We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel to your Saves list
Little America Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 and it was very nice. I stayed in one of the exterior rooms and while the room looked dated, it was very comfortable and clean. The grounds were very well landscaped and clean. The shower was awesome because it put out a ton of water! I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a nice, clean room at a reasonable rate!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    382
    110
    58
    39
See reviews for
178
322
68
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at Little America Hotel for a conference with some colleagues. Great value for the money. The staff is friendly and very helpful from check in. The rooms are huge. Great amenities such as wi fi and two restaurants in the hotel. Had breakfast in the cafe in the morning. Good portions and great service.
A solid choice in SLC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We absolutely love Little America in SLC. The rooms in the actual hotel are well appointed and spacious. It is centrally located in downtown SLC and right on a TRAX stop. The restaurants on the property are top-notch and the food is actually better than it's big sister, the sumptuous Grand America. They are very reunion-friendly and I have used them several times for this. They make planning it a cinch! The beds are wonderfully comfortable. The gift shop and cafe have been recently rennovated. It's the best place in town. Businessmen love it, too, because of its proximity to all downtown locations. Visitors from out of town who come to see the LDS temple and grounds will find this an exceptionally great place to stay. It's a skier's delight as you can get transportation to all the local resorts right at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Spend the few extra dollars and stay in the "Tower". There is free underground parking an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel when I am in Salt Lake City - it is quite comfortable and quaint but also well located for a few good restaurant options. You may feel like you step into a different world though of Americana!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHotelsandResorts, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear BalancedCritic2014-

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again upon your next visit to Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for a business conference, the conference rooms are grand, beautiful and accommodating. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Decor sort of reminded me of a bed and breakfast feel.

Free wifi with easy access. Hotel has onsite bar, restaurant, and shops. Gorgeous indoor/outdoor pool. Very pretty fountains and garden areas.

Our room was facing a busy and noisy street (hwy 269), however we were all sound sleepers so it didn't bother us. The hotel is a bit of a maze but after a few tracks to your room, it's fairly simple to navigate. Luggage is a bit difficult to manage as there's a few non-elevator sections (not in the towers). It was easier to go outside and roll the luggage to the front desk.

Great location, hope on the Trax and you're just a few stops from all the downtown/temple activities.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHotelsandResorts, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Brandon670-

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. It is great to hear you had time to enjoy some of our amenities during your stay. We hope you'll stay with us again upon your next visit to Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayulita, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you are trying to save a few bucks on business travel, this is a good place to stay. I have only stayed in the lodge, not the towers (which are about $20/night more). Clean rooms, free internet, and quiet. It is also located 2 or 3 blocks from downtown SLC, so it is cheaper to take a taxi and stay here if you walk to downtown for business than it is to rent a car. Free parking if you do have a car though. I always go on a run in the morning from the hotel up State St. and up City Creek.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed two nights on business in a tower room. My first apartment was smaller than this standard room.

Decor is a bit dated BUT we were toured through the new look that each room is about to be renovated to look like. This hotel is great now; it will be brilliant once this is done.

Bed was comfortable and the views from the rooms are great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHotelsandResorts, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear DavidG2010 -

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We hope you'll stay with us again, should your travels bring you to Salt Lake City once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Little America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel

Address: 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Little America Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little America
Little America Salt Lake City
Little America Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.