We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, comfortable, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Midwest
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Big room, comfortable, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A lot of positive things about this place! As far as hotels go, it is relatively inexpensive. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, bug-free bed, couch, table, tv, shower, bathroom, and window. It is also walking distance from a light rail station, so access to downtown and a fair amount of the SLC area is quite convenient. There was a pool as well, though I didn't get to try it.
The breakfast was nice too. In my experience, it had more selection than the average hotel breakfast.
My only real complaint that I know they can't really help: I went to bed a little early. The hotel is close to the interstate, and the traffic briefly kept me up.
Reserve in advance. They are usually 95% full all the time and if I had not been booked in advance, I would not have gotten in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
39
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hayes Center, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The comfort Suites by the airport is close to the airport but is only a few minutes from The Mormon Tabernacle . In addition it is easy to get to the Temple grounds - don't even need a GPS. The hotel has a very good hot breakfast in the morning and for a limited time in the evening offers free hot cookies. Good pricing for a quality stay.

Room Tip: Although it was not an issue at this motel, always ask for the top floor as far from the elevator as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here overnight during a recent trip to Yellowstone National Park. Very conveniently located. Room was clean and service was excellent. We use Choice Hotels whenever possible and were very happy with this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here 2 times for 2 days each time during a recent trip. Pretty standard Comfort Suites. Furniture is dated but in good repair and room was clean. We found the location, close to the airport but in the side closer to the city center convenient, as long as you have a car. Easy drive into the city center where restaurants are located because near the hotel there isn't all that much. Room was quiet even though close to airport. Nice sized breakfast room so no problem getting a table. Good wifi connection for our 2 computers. While the room had a newer flat panel tv the positioning was not the best since it was not convenient to watch the tv from the sofa area of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stay in Choice Hotels 100+ nights yearly. This hotel has a Comfort Suites price, with a Low End view of cleanliness. I found the carpet in room 432 had not been vacuumed and the sink wasnot wiped out. The rest of the room seemed ok, but I was very cautious about everything else in the room. Very disappointed. Bypass this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your post and for staying with us at Comfort Suites. I apologize for the cleanliness of your carpeting and for your disappointment. Please be assured your comments are addressed as this is not up to our acceptable standards. We historically earn very high cleanliness scores from our guests. I only hope you extend us the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another one night stay on our out west group bus tour. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. There was an issue with missing luggage which was located shortly after we had to leave. The staff hurried to meet the bus before we were too far down the road. The hotel later reimbursed the customer for any missing items. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel and rooms were average and what you would expect from a Comfort Inn, but two big service demerits. First, we had a rollaway on the reservation, but it took repeated requests, including going down to the front desk twice, to get it. Second, on a Sunday morning, they shut down breakfast at 9 a.m. We made it under the wire, but this seems out of the norm for a weekend morning. These folks basically just didn't seem to want to make the effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.