We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Sandwich, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this Comfort Suites. Hotel was clean and spacious. Staff very pleasant. Hotel served a continental breakfast which had plenty of choices. Hotel offered airport shuttle service. Only about 10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your posting and for sharing your experience. Our hotel has an incredible team of dedicated employees who work extremely hard every day to assure your experience is the very best it can be. We always appreciate your comments and thank you for staying at Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
53
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time doesn't disappoint. From fast check-in to the cleanliness and size of the rooms to the hot breakfast served every morning, the facility is top notch. The room is large with a sofa, table, and desk. The area is quiet and easy to get to all of the highways. Most importantly, there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your posting for being a loyal guest at Comfort Suites Airport. It pleases me to read my service staff consistently meets your expectations and you find our spacious guest suites clean, quiet and you enjoy our great hot breakfast buffet. Thank you again for your sharing your experience and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very competent clerk. Check in was very professional. Told me where and when breakfast was, Handed me a slip of paper with the password for the WIFI. A bowl of very good cookies was on the counter to welcome guests. Our room was modern and quiet (on the fourth floor). Our room had a king size bed, sleeper sofa, micro and refrigerator, flat screen TV, etc.

They had vans offering free shuttle service to the nearby airport and a grocery store. Access was a bit hard, but with a GPS was no problem. Looked and felt like a safe area, and fairly close to Morman Family History Center, etc.

Breakfast was very good and included hot scrambled eggs, 2 flavors of Belgian waffles, bacon, yogurt, rolls, bananas, oranges, apples, toast, two juices, coffee, tea, and cereal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bend,OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we opened the door to our room our kids said, "wow, it's a huge room". We were hoping that the loveseat was a sofabed, but it was not. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room were a bonus. This was a quiet place, would definitely stay again when in SLC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here because i'm a Choice Member and the perfect location to explore SLC. Check in went fast and the lady at the reception was very nice. Gave me some tips to see while in SLC. Room was large with perfect beds. And clean! Breakfast perfect!

Would def stay here again and would recomend to friends also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your posting and especially for being a Choice Privileges member. It’s great to read that my service team was attentive to your needs with area recommendations and that you found our guest suites spacious, clean and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We are extremely appreciative for referring friends as future guests and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A bit dated, but clean and comfortable and just minutes from the Salt Lake City airport. The free shuttle runs every 30 minutes and drops you curbside. We stayed here before an extended vacation because the hotel provides free parking for the first 10 days, then charges only $3 per day after. The breakfast was OK, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and for being our guests at Comfort Suites Airport. We are pleased you booked our park and fly package offering overnight accommodations, parking and transfers in and out of the Salt Lake International Airport. This service package provides a great “stress free” start to any trip. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was not as new as it looked in the pictures online. The room was large, but dated and in need of some upgrades. There was not much in the line of shopping or places to eat nearby, but it was close to transportation to downtown and close to the airport. The staff wasn't the most friendly and seemed kind of grumpy. The breakfast area was crowded and I had to eat in my room, due to lack of seating. I would look for other accommodations if back in town. Not the best for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review posting regarding your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that my guest services team did not meet your expectations. Your experience does not reflect the customer service we strive to deliver and your review has been shared with them to build and improve upon our service standards. Unfortunately, depending upon the flow of our morning guests, our breakfast room can get crowded on occasion. We are sorry you were unable to enjoy your breakfast in our breakfast room the following morning. Starting in late October, our guest rooms will be going through major upgrades to complement our newly renovated public areas. We hope these upgrades will entice you to try us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#20 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.