We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Comfort Suites is convenient to the SLC airport. Park and fly is available so you can leave your vehicle at no expense for a limited time when you fly from SLC; other long-term parking operations are close by. Did have to wait a bit long for a shuttle from the airport. Property is a ways from shopping locations and a selection of restaurants; one bar/grill and one up-scale hotel restaurant are within walking distance. The "business center" with 2 computers is in the open lobby area, not enclosed. The computer internet connection was extremely slow and the default web browser was not particularly "user friendly" when it comes to retrieving and printing an airline boarding pass. The suite was spacious but the bathroom could use some cosmetic touch-up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review posting and for being our guests at Comfort Suites. I am happy you utilized our popular park and fly package when using the Salt Lake Airport as your travel gateway. Please accept my apologies for any airport shuttle delay as our service team always works hard to retrieve our hotel guests in a timely and safe manner. Our lobby computers and software systems are brand standard with Choice Hotels and are remotely serviced by a 3rd party vender. I will forward your comments regarding their default browser and have both terminals checked to assure they are running at maximum levels. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again at Comfort Suites Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
46
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not the best Comfort Suites but not bad. Room was clean and bed was so-so. Woke up with a bit of a backache. Internet was good. Breakfast was not too bad with eggs and Bacon one day and sausage the second. Rest was standard. Bathroom was small. One thing you are going to hate is the vanity faucet. That baby will drive you nuts. It is high pressure and comes out in jets that will soak everything around you if you're not careful. Just crack it open. Who puts something like that in. Overall give this place a grade of B. Places to eat that are close are limited but if you get on the interstate you can get to places in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your posting your experience while staying at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative issues regarding your sink faucet. Occasionally we miss a maintenance issue in our guest suites and our staff always works promptly to correct any problem when brought to our attention. Your satisfaction is our top priority. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and internet service and found our hotel clean. Again, please accept our apologies and we hope you extend us the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west wendover, nv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Returned to the Comfort Suites Airport to find big changes! A beautiful new lobby and breakfast area. The Trax light-rail also has a new airport route an the station is only a block away from the hotel, $2.50 took me Downtown for dinner and back. Always clean and nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your posting and for being loyal guest at Comfort Suites. Our beautiful new lobby, breakfast room, meeting rooms and guest room corridors are nearly complete and the transformation is remarkable. I’m thrilled you tried Trax Light Rail to downtown as many guests are enjoying this new convenience of catching a quick train into the city for the evening. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed two nights here and had a very pleasant stay. Front desk workers and all employees were very friendly and helpful. This facility is in the midst of a remodel so things were a little messy in places but the room was not affected and was most comfortable. My only complaint is the small bed pillows that feel like they are filled with shredded plastic.

Room Tip: We always try to get a top floor room away from the freeway. They accommodated us here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and our service team was helpful and attentive to your needs. Our Lobby area and Breakfast room are now completely renovated with a fresh new look and functionality to enhance our guests overall experience. Our final common areas upgrades will be completed here in the next couple of weeks. We hope you enjoy our new look and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Wonderful breakfast and staff. Anytime I am in salt lake this is the only place I will stay. The breakfast was great and my kids love playing in the pool. Can't wait to go back again. I have referredy friends also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you once again for being our guests at Comfort Suites and for sharing your experience. We are honored you continue to choose our hotel while in Salt Lake City and are pleased to read your family enjoys our hotel’s amenities and services. We are extremely appreciative for referring your friends as potential guests and we look forward to serving your family in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, staff is very nice and will go out of there way to help with anything. Looking forward to many more stays here. The location is prefect for being in Salt Lake City. Airport is 10 minutes away and same thing for going downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in your review and for being our guests at Comfort Suites. It makes me very happy to hear fantastic comments like yours that our service staff exceeded your expectations and that you look forward to staying with us in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean comfortable hotel. Easy to find and the staff was pleasant and courteous. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices. Good thing the food was sufficient as there are NO restaurants within walkable distance that we saw.

Very busy place as it is at the airport but the noise level is acceptable. Clean hotel and nicely maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to complete our survey sharing your hotel service experience. I apologize that our local neighborhood bar & grill restaurants do not offer breakfast service. Our incredible breakfast staff works hard to assure our complimentary breakfast is exceptional and consistent every time to get your day started off right. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Salt Lake City soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#35 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.