We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Port For Lodging” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4843 West Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Nice Port For Lodging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This Courtyard had a nice clean room and was of good size. It had nice decor, a sofa + 2 night stands. There are wall lamps on each side of the bed for reading. Bed comfort was very good. Although hotel is located near the airport, there is not much noise. Our rooom was 1st floor facing the front of the hotel away from the airport side The A/C unit is quite noisy, however, the fan shuts off when set temp is reached, unlike those where the fan continues to run while the compressor shuts off. Has complimentary WIFI or wired internet access. Found it to be easy to connect.
There is a very cozy lobby area, good for reading or watching TV. There is also a nice patio area outside with lawn furniture, chairs, umbrella table--a great relation area. The boarding pass computer is preprogrammed for all major air lines and this computer is separate from the regular guest computers.

There is no complimentary coffee or breakfast, however, there is in-room coffee you make yourself. There is a Bristo onsite, however, we did not try it but it should be acceptable judging from other Courtyard Bristos I've tried. Seems like a nice hotel to spend a few days in. Must travel a ways for eating areas or other shopping. I would highly recommend this Courtyard.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    61
    29
    12
    3
See reviews for
23
33
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

very clean and very comfortable.
The hotel was nice and roomy and has a small deli like place where you can order sandwiches, etc and they even serve starbucks coffee

The beds were very clean and fluffy with lots of pillows. The TV in the room was nice and big too

They have a nice indoor swimming pool and a hot tub.

Overall, a great stay! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott and for writing about your stay on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the details you shared about both the room and the hotel features: Bistro and pool area.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Salt Lake!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

we stayed here for one night but I wish we could stay here more.it looks like they renovated the entire hotel.evrything looked very well maintained.rooms were outstanding.we were in a tour otherwise I would have stayed more.overall this hotels is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

One exit from the Salt Lake City airport, this hotel was a nice oasis away from it all. The hotel was renovated in January 2013 so practically everything was new. Beds were very comfortable and noise level was quiet (I was on the top floor). With a lovely outdoor patio and comfortable furniture, it was a nice place to relax when it wasn't too hot. We took advantage of the Bistro for dinner and breakfast and I appreciated the calorie counts next to the items; everything tasted fresh and was rather good. Starbucks coffee drinks as well as polite service. Free on-demand shuttle to the airport.
Now for the just OK: Slow internet..I tried to download a movie to watch on the plane via wireless and then wired but it would have taken 3+ hours to do so according to my laptop. Service at the front desk was lackluster.. I was able to get answers to my questions but I always felt as though I was causing them an inconvenience even when the lobby was empty.

Room Tip: Top floor might be the quietest, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor I was able to locate a great, affordable hotel to go to when I missed my flight from Salt Lake City to Spokane. I arrived at the hotel after 1 am and I was greeted by a welcoming, smiling person. I was given a good rate so it was nice not to sleep in the airport. My room was spacious, clean and fresh smelling. The bed was so comfortable. The coffee pot came in handy in the early morning hours. When I checked out of the Courtyard five hours later, the same smiling woman was still there and was more than happy to assist me in getting a complimentary shuttle to the airport....by the same friendly driver.

Room Tip: Call and ask for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLauren, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and team. I'm sorry to hear about the circumstances in which you had to stay in Salt Lake, but am glad our team took care of you.

We hope to see you next time - when you intend to visit us!

Best,
Lauren DeBoalt
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this particular Courtyard location on 7/7 & 8. I usually ask for a late checkout depending on the time of my customer appointments. This time I did not as I knew I would be out all day on calls. My last call cancelled so I returned to the Courtyard to change clothes for the flight home - something more comfortable than a coat & tie. The person on duty was Max Valdez. I asked if the room I had vacated earlier today might still be available for a quick change of clothes. Rather than giving me all the reasons "why that couldn't happen", Max called housekeeping who had already started the cleaning process and allowed me to use the room to change and repack some clothes. His attitude was more of "how can I help or accommodate". That's what I like about this Courtyard (and quite frankly, the one in Avondale (Phoenix) Arizona. They treat you well and as a frequent traveler that is always appreciated. Good job, Max! Thanks for taking good care of a guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard. However, we thought the food at the Bistro was unusually fresh. Free shuttle, although it is shared with ofher hotels closeby. We would stay here again if we had to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt ...
#21 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#23 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
2.8 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#20 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
#13 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4843 West Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport hotel is conveniently located off I-80, just one exit west of the SLC International Airport and minutes from downtown. This SLC airport hotel is near local destinations such as Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Mall, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center, while just 35 minutes from ski resorts. Guests will enjoy rooms Marriott luxury bedding, new flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HBO, and free WiFi. Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport features 24-hour shuttle service, an indoor pool, and state-of-the-art fitness center. The onsite Bistro serves up a variety of healthy choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with beer and wine options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake City Courtyard
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.