We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy, Clean & Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Corning, California, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Roomy, Clean & Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here as a halfway point during our trek from California to Colorado. Checked into three rooms at 11:30pm with our group of nine people (and no prior reservations). Man at desk was professional and quick in getting us checked in. Although beds are full size instead of queen, they were plenty big enough. Breakfast was great (eggs, cheese, salsa, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc.).

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
36
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There's nothing much to say, other than our visit here was very comfortable and pleasant. The place is very clean, the rooms are simple and comfy, and the prices are reasonable. The free breakfast is very good, and the staff we interacted with was very friendly.

The only downside is that it's a few miles down the road from civilization, there's nothing within walking distance. If you need to hit up a local Pharmacy or Target, it will require some driving.

Overall, still a nice place to stay, and will probably end up staying here again for future business trips.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This is located in an area near the airport where there are many options, including many better ones, I think. There is an attached, mini-Perkins restaurant (orders taken at counter, and served at tables). Rooms are fine but nothing special.

Want a beer? Drive a very short distance to the Hilton Garden Inn which has the only real area restaurant and liquor license. It was popular with guests from other area hotels.

The price I found was no better than other chains in the area, so I will be staying at one of them the next time.

The staff at the front desk was very nice at all hours. Free airport shuttle, which must be summoned by telephone once bags are in hand.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here June 6 after driving up from Moab for an early morning return flight the next day. The room was large, clean, and seemed new. The toilet is separate from the shower/sink area, and has its own sink. It was a little hard to find the hotel entrance off the road, it's behind another hotel, but keep an eye out for the Fairfield sign. The breakfast was very good, and the front desk even provided me with water and trail mix. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello Idaho
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was very nice and the service was excellent. I was tired after a 3 hour drive and missed the exit to the airport due to construction. Once I got by bearings, I had a hard time finding the hotel. Finally the nice young man stayed on the phone until I arrived. One of their super features is that they park your car for free, shuttle you to the airport for free, and pick you up when you fly back in. Wonderful feature. I didn't know hotels did that. Hooray for them. Also the continental breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: My room was great and I don't know why all of them wouldn't be.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know anything about their environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is where I stay at the airport when on business and now with their airport shuttle and trax being so easy I may try staying out here inlieu of staying downtown . Typically the price is great. The attached restaurant is convenient but Perkins is not exactly health food - so be aware.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lead, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way through to California. Hotel well very up to date and guest service was very nice. Rooms were very nice and clean and were as expected. We ordered room service and the food was great and was brought to our room very quickly! Beds were soft and we all slept well. Would love to stay here again if we're every in the area again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.