We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Lead, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way through to California. Hotel well very up to date and guest service was very nice. Rooms were very nice and clean and were as expected. We ordered room service and the food was great and was brought to our room very quickly! Beds were soft and we all slept well. Would love to stay here again if we're every in the area again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollys12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

ahhh clean sheets and the smell of new - only if the breakfast was better it will be a solid 4, it is nicely located to various activities in the area. The staff is very attentive and responsive to ones needs... its also located in a safe and quiet location, nice location for a morning run.

Room Tip: if you can get a room with the mnts view it would be that much better
See more room tips
Green Features: green but not green enough. The toiletries are environmentally-friendly but the breakfast area could use help in that department - by replacing the plastic cups, plates and utensils would go a long way...
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevenseasandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We hosted a training meeting at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport and the service from Jim, Matt, and others was fantastic. We have seldom seen all the employees at a hotel as interested in customer service but this is really the case at this hotel. Everything we needed was promptly taken care of. Absolutely great service and support from the front desk, breakfast staff, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. My wife and I stayed a couple extra days waiting for the next class to begin in another city and the personal service continued. Great job making us feel at home in a city we had previously not visited.

Room Tip: Communicate your needs, Jim & Matt will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islanders2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport in late May of 2014. Our stay was part of an extended trip and we used the option of parking at the Inn versus at one of the pricey airport parking lots. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable with good wifi service. Cleanliness of the room was excellent. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was on-time. And the return shuttle arrived in a timely manner. All-in-all a very enjoyable stay. This is our second stay at this Inn and it will not be our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I live in Marriott properties and this one is terrible. There are termites in my room. No doubt from the construction going on outside. I came back from work to find a construction worker looking through my window of my room. I mentioned it to the desk and the reply was, " you have room darkening privacy curtains." My reply, " yes and the maid left them open." All I got was an I'm sorry. I will be in Utah a lot for work and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLA FAIRFIELD S... M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi,

I am very sorry about the negative experiences you had at our hotel. We apologize for the hiccups during our exterior renovations, but we are close to completion on the project, so many of those issues will not be an problems in the future. We are addressing the issues with our front desk attendant, because that is not who we strive to be. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and great cleanliness. We hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can show our dedication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near the airport and the have a shuttle that runs in the half hour. Ten minutes door to door. Service was excellent, especially Burnett at the front desk.
Breakfast is the basic continental with waffles.
Indoor swimming poor and exercise facilities.
Ask for a room on the north side of the building. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a decent room at a decent hotel for a decent price. Staff was efficient, room was clean. Bed was OK. No real complaints but no real raves either.

We had some issues parking a few nights (no spots available), and there was some construction during part of our stay but nothing too disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYIFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing