We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freshly renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“freshly renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

ahhh clean sheets and the smell of new - only if the breakfast was better it will be a solid 4, it is nicely located to various activities in the area. The staff is very attentive and responsive to ones needs... its also located in a safe and quiet location, nice location for a morning run.

Room Tip: if you can get a room with the mnts view it would be that much better
See more room tips
Green Features: green but not green enough. The toiletries are environmentally-friendly but the breakfast area could use help in that department - by replacing the plastic cups, plates and utensils would go a long way...
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
36
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We hosted a training meeting at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport and the service from Jim, Matt, and others was fantastic. We have seldom seen all the employees at a hotel as interested in customer service but this is really the case at this hotel. Everything we needed was promptly taken care of. Absolutely great service and support from the front desk, breakfast staff, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. My wife and I stayed a couple extra days waiting for the next class to begin in another city and the personal service continued. Great job making us feel at home in a city we had previously not visited.

Room Tip: Communicate your needs, Jim & Matt will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport in late May of 2014. Our stay was part of an extended trip and we used the option of parking at the Inn versus at one of the pricey airport parking lots. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable with good wifi service. Cleanliness of the room was excellent. The shuttle to the airport in the morning was on-time. And the return shuttle arrived in a timely manner. All-in-all a very enjoyable stay. This is our second stay at this Inn and it will not be our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I live in Marriott properties and this one is terrible. There are termites in my room. No doubt from the construction going on outside. I came back from work to find a construction worker looking through my window of my room. I mentioned it to the desk and the reply was, " you have room darkening privacy curtains." My reply, " yes and the maid left them open." All I got was an I'm sorry. I will be in Utah a lot for work and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLA FAIRFIELD S... M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi,

I am very sorry about the negative experiences you had at our hotel. We apologize for the hiccups during our exterior renovations, but we are close to completion on the project, so many of those issues will not be an problems in the future. We are addressing the issues with our front desk attendant, because that is not who we strive to be. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and great cleanliness. We hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can show our dedication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near the airport and the have a shuttle that runs in the half hour. Ten minutes door to door. Service was excellent, especially Burnett at the front desk.
Breakfast is the basic continental with waffles.
Indoor swimming poor and exercise facilities.
Ask for a room on the north side of the building. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a decent room at a decent hotel for a decent price. Staff was efficient, room was clean. Bed was OK. No real complaints but no real raves either.

We had some issues parking a few nights (no spots available), and there was some construction during part of our stay but nothing too disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Well located, bear airport and ideal for a land night stay, downside is that there are few restaurants in area, the Bakery joined to this hotel is pretty basic. Good value stay but not for more gab one night

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.