We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What you would expect from a Fairfield Inn..... Clean, comfortable room and bed. What I didn't expect was the noise! I don't know if they rented to a heard of buffalo or what, but there was a heavy walker upstairs. That's not the hotel's fault, but it was a bit distracting.

I also didn't expect the price! A really great deal at $59.00 for a king room! Great breakfast too! I was able to use their business office to check in with the airline and print my boarding passes as well.

Would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor! No buffalo up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    72
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
37
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jerome, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Most accomodating and felt right at home. Price was excellent! We left our car there for a brief period until our return a short time later. Everything we needed was in our room. We were served a wonderful continental breakfast and snacks were available for purchase.

Room Tip: They will meet all your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We waited 20 minutes beyond the time breakfast was supposed to be served. The person was putzing around empty trash, making coffee and going back and forth but never brought breakfast even though several people were waiting.

Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi there!

I am the Sales Manager here at the SLC Fairfield Inn & Suites, and I was curious as to which breakfast you are referring to? Did you eat the complimentary hotel buffet style breakfast or did you eat at the adjoining Perkins Café?

Our hotel breakfast is self-served, grab what items you would like and sit anywhere, or even take it up to your room. Whereas the Café is order, pay at the counter and they bring it to your table once the food is ready.

I was just looking for some clarification as to which breakfast you were referring to.

We hope your stay was otherwise enjoyable, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is very new, modern, comfortable and nice!
Breakfast room is very spacious and not your standard muffins, donuts, etc. This is a full-service breakfast.
Hotel lobby a very comfortable place to visit or relax. Patio outside of lobby was a nice place to escape to!
Pool and hot tub area were refreshing and pleasant.
Rooms are spectacular! Nice appointments, spacious, large screen tv, beds were super comfortable. Refidgerator which was a surprise. Bathroom was spacious and very clean.
Staff were super nice and very helpful in directions, etc. Very close to airport, Perkins on property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived in late evening for one night. Evening front desk clerk was helpful and efficient. Room on 3rd floor was very quiet and clean with a comfortable king size bed with 5-6 pillows which made for a wonderful sleep! Bathroom was clean and sufficient. Refridgerator in room. The continental breakfast was good, with not only the typical bagels, cereals, muffins, but offered eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, etc. There is a Perkins restaurant next door, which is ok, but after driving 10 hours and arriving late, the food was just what we needed! Great location close to freeway. Price ($85/night) was right for the services offered. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (3rd floor) very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

5 min from SLC airport. Has a Perkins attached to building. Looks fairly new and all amenities were in place and working. Highly recommend. Price in the $130 area. Day and night clerks were very personable and helpful. I located right off I-80 and right next to airport.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is pretty busy go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I actually stayed here twice within a week, one for an airport drop off (Sat. through Mon.) and an airport pick up (Fri.) The first stay, the 2 night, I was in a king suite. My mother took the king bed the first night and I slept on the pull out couch. I was disappointed to find that the pull out was not made. I found sheets in the closet (that were too big) and made the bed. The second night, I was in the king as my mother had left. The room was small but well appointed. The suite was split by a half wall. The 'bedroom' had a TV and the sitting area had a TV. The bathroom was clean and we had plenty of towels. There is a microwave, fridge, and coffeepot. They even provide some plastic cutlery and a couple of paper plates.

The second stay, we were in a double room with two double beds. Again, it was clean. Had the same appliances, but only one TV. Was only a couple of doors from the pool, so smelled of chlorine. These beds seemed more comfortable the king bed.

The staff are pleasant, if not outgoing. The 24 hour airport shuttle was great. The location is good. One downside, and this is not the hotel's fault, is that there is not a lot of restaurant choices within walking distance. There is a Perkin's attached, and it is decent, but that's it.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are away from the pool, so they are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.