We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for one night only but can't say I had any special complaints. Hotel is located in a good location with pickup provided by Mariott to & from airport. Room was nice, clean & decent. We had a full sized fridge & range. I was a bit surprised that bathroom had a shower only with no bath. Other than that, the beds were clean & comfortable with nice furniture. Front desk staff were friendly, efficient & pleasant to deal with. Lobby was nice. Would definitely consider staying here again & as well as recommending to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
29
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Family is loyal Marriott customers. Used points for a night. Checked in around10:30pm and the folks ahead of us chit chatted with the check-in person so much I know their entire life story - all while we waited to check-in. Upon getting to the room the ac wasn't working properly. Called down to front desk and was told maint guy will be right up. Well after two more phone calls went down in person and found out I was on a list of folks waiting. Demanded another room as it is almost midnight and room was still 80 degrees. After much debate with the clerk finally got another room.
Morning breakfast was a circus. Bowls and trash stacked on top of tables and counters while the attendant did nothing to clean the tables or trash up. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Room Tip: Stay at the Springhill two streets over.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night after a long drive and it certainly met my need. My room was comfortable and fairly quiet, even though the hotel was fairly busy. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. Breakfast was good and service was efficient. Met all of my needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel had the usual Marriott amenities, which were good, so I am concentrating on the location of the hotel. We were in town for my wife's conference in downtown SLC. However, there wasn't much available downtown and the pricing was just too high anyway, so we tried this Fairfield and it was a great choice. The location is right off the freeway so it is easy on, easy off. It's only about 7 miles and 15 minutes away, including negotiating the downtown streets. We were there W, Th, and F nights and I never saw the freeway crowded at any time of the day while I was driving around and checking out the area. Although they call it an airport Fairfield, I never heard a plane. It's not that close to the airport and, the planes, when you can see them, are very high. Don't let the airport description alter your thinking. There are a cluster of Marriotts and other hotels within the immediate area. There is a Perkins attached to the hotel and some other restaurants close by. There is a Subway across the street. There is a gas station adjacent to the property AND it has a no touch drive thru car wash, which we used. If you need the typical Target and Wal-Mart, or fast food you can drive about 4 miles due south and find all of that. The hotel is in a business park with wide roads and no traffic. I geocache when I am traveling and there was one near the Subway and three more within a half mile that were quick finds. This Fairfield was a great choice.

Room Tip: We had the room across from the elevator and had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We live in Utah but stayed at this hotel on the night before we had to catch an early flight. They have a parking option that lets you leave your car if you spend the night and are going to be out of town for no more than two weeks. They have an airport shuttle that makes this a good option for us.

This is a nice Fairfield Inn that is very close to the airport. A Perkins restaurant is located next door but there are very few other eating options in this area. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was also better than average.

They offer free Wi-Fi and the rooms seem to have been recently remodeled. A comfortable mattress and a great shower make this an excellent choice for any stay near the airport or highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight to the east coast. It's located in a "hotel park" along with other branded hotels. It was quiet....no airport noise. The public areas were very clean and modern, as was our room. Luggage carts were available at the front door, if you wanted to use them. The Perkins Restaurant was next to the hotel. In fact, it was actually part of the hotel....you accessed the restaurant not from outside (great because it was almost 100 degrees outside!), but from inside. Food was pretty much what you would expect from any chain restaurant. The only problem that we encountered at the Fairfield Inn SLC Airport was the breakfast the next morning. It was a Monday, so breakfast was supposed to be available by 6:30 am. Unfortunately, only a very small selection of items was set up at this time. When we left at 7:00 am, it was still not fully set up. This was our only complaint about this hotel.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel after a long and tiring drive from Bryce Canyon. It was very hot outside and we were pleasantly surprised by the efficient service at the reception desk. The room was large and well appointed, every thing worked perfectly. We did have an issue with the air conditioner but this was resolved in minutes of calling up front desk.

Being in close proximity to the airport has its own benefits and we had no tension of missing our flight to Denver. Only I wish they had a bell boy, since we had to tow our luggage to the lift and then to our room. Overall I think this is a great place to stay if you are a traveler and planning to take a flight out of Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.