We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Marriott Chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Marriott Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We live in Utah but stayed at this hotel on the night before we had to catch an early flight. They have a parking option that lets you leave your car if you spend the night and are going to be out of town for no more than two weeks. They have an airport shuttle that makes this a good option for us.

This is a nice Fairfield Inn that is very close to the airport. A Perkins restaurant is located next door but there are very few other eating options in this area. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was also better than average.

They offer free Wi-Fi and the rooms seem to have been recently remodeled. A comfortable mattress and a great shower make this an excellent choice for any stay near the airport or highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    68
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
35
16
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight to the east coast. It's located in a "hotel park" along with other branded hotels. It was quiet....no airport noise. The public areas were very clean and modern, as was our room. Luggage carts were available at the front door, if you wanted to use them. The Perkins Restaurant was next to the hotel. In fact, it was actually part of the hotel....you accessed the restaurant not from outside (great because it was almost 100 degrees outside!), but from inside. Food was pretty much what you would expect from any chain restaurant. The only problem that we encountered at the Fairfield Inn SLC Airport was the breakfast the next morning. It was a Monday, so breakfast was supposed to be available by 6:30 am. Unfortunately, only a very small selection of items was set up at this time. When we left at 7:00 am, it was still not fully set up. This was our only complaint about this hotel.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel after a long and tiring drive from Bryce Canyon. It was very hot outside and we were pleasantly surprised by the efficient service at the reception desk. The room was large and well appointed, every thing worked perfectly. We did have an issue with the air conditioner but this was resolved in minutes of calling up front desk.

Being in close proximity to the airport has its own benefits and we had no tension of missing our flight to Denver. Only I wish they had a bell boy, since we had to tow our luggage to the lift and then to our room. Overall I think this is a great place to stay if you are a traveler and planning to take a flight out of Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly for business trips. Clean, comfortable, modern, well priced rooms. Friendly staff. Very close to the airport, but I've not noticed any noise issues. Breakfast is well stocked and they keep it filled right up to the end time, unlike other hotels I've stayed in that stop putting out food well ahead of "closing time". No actual restaurant, but a Perkins is next door and attached to the hotel, and they will deliver food to the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for three days. It was close to the airport, also it was not too far from downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast was well stocked with many choices. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay. We had an early plane to catch on last day so stayed near airport. Still a reasonable area and not disturbed by planes at all. Service in Perkins was very slow and food nothing to write home about.

Breakfast was more than reasonable.

Staff very friendl

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites and Perkins restaurant.

I apoligize for the slow service in Perkins, and have passed that along to our restaurant manager. Good to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, a happy face at the Front Desk is our pride and joy!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you in the future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Used some reward points for family members to stay here overnight on their way back home, so I wasn't actually there. The only negative about the place was the dirty windows (see photo). Otherwise, the family said everything was as expected at the Fairfield Inns with great staff that were friendly and a nice breakfast in the morning before they drove again. Video on my Youtube Channel. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 North Admiral Byrd Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.