We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, free airport shuttle & breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfy, free airport shuttle & breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great place to stay before or after flight. Near airport. Free airport shuttle. Nice free breakfast. Free wireless internet. Clean, comfy bed. Clean rooms. Economically priced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    129
    31
    16
    8
See reviews for
112
87
42
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel overnight since we had an early flight the next morning. It is very clean, well decorated and the free breakfast excellent. Above all the price was unbelievable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed overnight at the start of our holiday. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was quiet clean and modern. We used the free airport shuttle to get to and from the airport and were delighted with the promptness of the service and the friendliness of the drivers.

The complimentary breakfast was as good if not better than the competition. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel twice and the service was great both times. This is a clean hotel and the rooms are nicely laid out, the lighting is very good and the internet works great. No problems and easy to find. The price for this room was less than other hotels we have stayed at in the same area and the quality of the room and cleanliness, superior to some of them. There is a breakfast included and although standard choices, any time you can get breakfast included, it not only saves you time but it saves you money - always a welcome point for any hotel. There is a subway just around the corner, and another restaurant just down the road. Easy access to airport and freeway.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel before and I like its proximity to the airport. It is very clean and the rooms are quiet. The hotel is in good repair. The breakfast is fine, nothing fancy. The one drawback is that there are not many great restaurants nearby, but you can get pizza delivery!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I stayed at this hotel two nights for a short trip and came back with bedbug bites. Stayed at no other hotel during this trip. Beds did not seem real clean. Would not recommend this one, though I have stayed at La Quinta in other locales and been fine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Stayed here after getting in late to SLC. Located in business dist so dead on weekend. Fantastic free shuttle guy drove us to Quick Trip for snacks/water and then he took us to Comfort's grill to eat. Their clam chowder was awesome! Free breakfast the next morning at LQ was great before heading to pricey resort area. Handicapped room was very large and roomy!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#20 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.