We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Pampa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed one night. Had king room.Was clean with drab décor. Had living room area. Long vanity, refrigerator, microwave, 2 tvs, free Wi-Fi, desk, sofa, coffee table. Good breakfast-2 waffle makers, green apples, oranges, o.j., bagels, toast, muffins, dry cereals, instant oatmeal, milk, coffee, boiled eggs, yogurt. Staff kept refilling items even close to 9 a.m. end of breakfast. Elevator near front was very slow, but there is back elevator that was never busy. We checked in at 8:30 p.m. & asked woman at desk for restaurant ideas. She suggested one next door that closed at 9 p.m., which didn't give us enough time to unload and get there by 9. We had thought that there would be lots of restaurants near hotel by airport but this was not true. We drove & drove to find a restaurant still open; finally found a Denny's. It would be nice if hotel provided list of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    146
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
132
94
48
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

In Salt Lake City there is only one place to stay that takes in to mind, comfort, ease of access, and a secure location. Out of the rush of down town with easy access to I-80. Just west of Salt Lake City. Miley post way. Comfortable Pool and Hot tub to relax those aching joints and also entertain the kids. Soft comfortable beds. Parking is located so you are steps from your room.
Every time we go to Salt Lake, we stay at Laquinta Salt Lake City Airport

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here again in October on our way to California and the staff and facility did not let us down. This place is clean and quiet and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. Traveling west, this is a good place stay to avoid the morning traffic rush.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Typical airport hotel. The room was excellent with good facilities all round. There was an good sized pool and excellent exercise room and internet facilities with printer, as well as free, no hassle, internet access in your room. Breakfast was only really extended continental with hard boiled eggs, but open from 5 am. Excellent shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes all day.
Only one restaurant in walking distance but you can get a 10% discount via the hotel and the food was ample Italian/ American and full scale bar. Their Avocado soup was out of this world!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Enjoyed the clean and spacious room. Toiletries are dismal...basic bar of soap and shampoo. Shuttle to airport was prompt and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast (and thank you for starting at 5:30 am). Problems with internet. Very slow. Noise was also an issue. Other guests in the hallway very noisy until late. Price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I'll start out by noting that I do not spend too much time in LaQuinta hotels. I'm not specifically averse to the brand, but as a frequent business traveler, I prefer Sheraton and Hyatt brands. I picked this hotel due to primarily to the $99 per night rate and the 750 additional points I picked up from Southwest.

Parking is sparse in front, but there's ample parking on the other 3 sides of the hotel. Check-in is standard, however my request to receive a room away from families and children was not honored. There's one computer with a printer, which was high in demand while I was present.. including a line of people waiting to print boarding passes. They really could benefit from having an additional station or two.. it's 2013.

The room itself is remarkably standard. The one item I enjoyed was the large business desk from which I was able to work from. Most hotel desks are rather small. The other item I enjoyed was the "mood" music and image on the standard TV. Guests are able to select "rain" or "wind" sounds to add a more soothing guest experience. I enjoyed this.

The room has a standard-sized TV, remote, phone, desk, chest of drawers and a fairly large bathroom. My room had an iron and an ironing board, along with a blowdryer. Sounds basic, but compared to a standard hotel in Paris.. I was happy to have the iron and the blowdryer. Hand soap, bath soap and shampoo are the only included toiletries.

The wifi may e "free" here, but the connection is terrible and virtually useless. There's so little bandwidth available, that dial-up speeds in the late 90s would put this hotel's "broadband" to shame. That's a BIG no-no, especially considering that there are no options available to pay for a premium (higher bandwidth) connection. Better have a tether-able phone, or be comfortable off the grid.

Overall, for the price, this room was not bad. The hotel is clean and modern, but the rooms are poorly sound insulated. There's a large desk for business travelers, and the bed is comfortable. If I was traveling with my kids, I'm sure they would have appreciated the larger foyer space for play, but I'm certain my neighbors wouldn't have enjoyed the noise.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

As title indicates. Im a marriot elite guest but this LQ hotel is comparable. Why have I been paying so much if I can get same for less. I have stayed at other LQ hotel during this trip but this one by the airport is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.