We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Houma, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Like new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Property is very attractive and well appointed. Service was friendly and efficient. Our room was the standard double queen but was larger in area than expected. Considering we were carrying a lot of luggage, this was a blessing. Staff recommended a restaurant within walking distance called Robert's. Nice place but with its own interpretation of meal preparation. Not bad, just different. The hotel morning buffet was sparse with mostly coffee, juices and cereals. No hot food was noticed. Reminiscent of a hotel built to accommodate business customers. Overall, we would stay there again just for the comfort and efficiency.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool if you want to take a dip. Pool looked great but we were on a schedule...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    153
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
133
97
51
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We only stayed the one night, after a very long day travelling (inc 2 flights) from the UK. The hotel was only 5 mins drive from the airport and easy to get to, and we received a very friendly welcome and a room upgrade on arrival (thank you).

The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable too. We had free wifi - which was great to email family and let them know we'd arrived. Breakfast was complimentary and although basic, very welcome too. We didn't get to use any of the other facilities as we were only there for such a short time. This was our first stay in a La Quinta and we were impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose to spend the night here on our way to Glazier Nat. Park, good choice. We found very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was extremely clean, very spacious with great comfortable queen size beds and pillows. We had in room refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker and very good wi fi connection. The bathroom was large and sparkling clean! The free breakfast was good, made our own waffles, tasted good. Even thou this hotel is located near the airport, we never heard a plane passing by. Felt safe, comfortable and so relaxed staying here, we booked another night on our way back. If we are in this area again, will stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While this hotel is out by the airport, if you have a car, it's great. Rooms are big, service is good, breakfast is included. It takes less than 10 minutes to get into downtown with an exit on the right that dumps you off right onto North Temple, I think it is. Nice pool for the kids and hot tub too! Not much around in the way of restaurants or shopping, but if you just need a place to stay and like value for money, this is a great choice! Get a suite if it's not too much more...lots of room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because we were traveling with our dog. Agree with the other reviews, the rooms are large and well laid out but they are very spartan. Weird bathroom, two narrow louvered doors instead of a solid door, not much privacy ! Our big disappointment was the condition of the exterior. Very dirty. The parking lot was gross, needed a good cleaning. The window of our first floor room was so dirty you could not look out and the screen was covered with spider webs :(. There were old hangers on the lawn along with dog poops. It was very disappointing that all the neighboring hotels(and there are a lot) look like they have their own cafes or grills for easy dinner. Not La Quinta. We had to drive to a crumby coffee shop that was recommended by the front desk. Beds were comfy !:). I would try one of the neighboring Marriott or Hilton properties next time. There's also a Best Western and Comfort Inn all on the same street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location for airport, hotel well equipped with a gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great with items being restocked often. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.