We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property! Big Rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice Property! Big Rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While this hotel is out by the airport, if you have a car, it's great. Rooms are big, service is good, breakfast is included. It takes less than 10 minutes to get into downtown with an exit on the right that dumps you off right onto North Temple, I think it is. Nice pool for the kids and hot tub too! Not much around in the way of restaurants or shopping, but if you just need a place to stay and like value for money, this is a great choice! Get a suite if it's not too much more...lots of room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    160
    41
    19
    9
See reviews for
137
104
51
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here because we were traveling with our dog. Agree with the other reviews, the rooms are large and well laid out but they are very spartan. Weird bathroom, two narrow louvered doors instead of a solid door, not much privacy ! Our big disappointment was the condition of the exterior. Very dirty. The parking lot was gross, needed a good cleaning. The window of our first floor room was so dirty you could not look out and the screen was covered with spider webs :(. There were old hangers on the lawn along with dog poops. It was very disappointing that all the neighboring hotels(and there are a lot) look like they have their own cafes or grills for easy dinner. Not La Quinta. We had to drive to a crumby coffee shop that was recommended by the front desk. Beds were comfy !:). I would try one of the neighboring Marriott or Hilton properties next time. There's also a Best Western and Comfort Inn all on the same street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location for airport, hotel well equipped with a gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great with items being restocked often. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When in Salt Lake City, we stay at this location. Convenient to the Interstate and excellent value.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well-appointed. The front desk personnel are friendly and the complimentary breakfast offers the routine items for a free breakfast.
There are a few other hotels next to this La Quinta. I would recommend Wingtips Restaurant in the Holiday Inn Express for a quality dinner. The noise level is low for being near a highway and the property is well-maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great hotel. We paid $129 for our sty. The rooms are large and beautifully clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even Accomadation us 3 hours before check in time. This was great as we were pretty tired after a big journey. The free breakfast was simple but excellent and the shuttle bus to the airport free! The on site laundry was a great surprise and very useful as we had been RVing previously. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.