We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    164
    43
    21
    12
See reviews for
140
110
52
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It's really too bad that I had an awful night's sleep here because almost everything else was really good. We didn't make reservations and just showed up because we decided Salt Lake City was a good stopping point on our road trip. The staff was very friendly and the service was quick and efficient. The room was large and clean. It was definitely a great room for the price. I've stayed in some pretty terrible places for similar prices. A big problem we had was that I think the hotel had disabled the buttons on the fan/air conditioning so you can't keep it constantly going. I have anxiety and insomnia so I need loud, white noise to calm me and drown out any other sound when I'm in foreign places. I wasn't able to have that. The fan went off once every hour and a half. I know this because I was up most of the night because the other guests were very loud. Sadly this is a deal breaker for me. It's unfortunate because I really did like everything else about the place. The people above us were jumping all over the place. I assume they had children or something. The person next to us had his TV up really loud, but the hotel staff quickly called him once we complained and asked him to turn it down.

Also the breakfast wasn't very impressive. I have a gluten intolerance and everything they had, with the exception of oranges and apples, had gluten in it. So I wasn't able to take advantage of the few options they did offer. Even without this allergy, you'll only be getting muffins and cereal.

I would recommend this hotel if you're okay with a fan that goes off once in a blue moon and few options for breakfast. But really, it feels safe and the rooms are clean which is my main priority for any hotel I stay at.

Room Tip: If you really want it to be quiet, get a room on the top floor. I think it's the third floor. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I usually don't complain. I run a hotel, so I always try to be understanding and give employees the benefit of the doubt. But traveling with a sick 1 year old is tough enough, and not being able to get a crib for that sick one year old to sleep in until midnight is ridiculous. We arrived here around 9:45 pm, and called down for a crib at about 10:00. The front desk girl told me that she was here alone, and had to wait for the shuttle driver to get back to bring the crib to our room. I waited about an hour, and called down again. She reassured me that as soon as the shuttle driver returned it would be right up. Around 11:35 my husband went down to buy something from the sundry shop, and saw the shuttle bus outside the front door. We called down again, and she answered the phone with a, 'Oh! The crib! I'll have it up in a few minutes.' About ten minutes later my husband decided to see if he could just go down and get it himself. The shuttle driver was at the desk, and when he asked why it had taken so long, she responded with, 'What do you want me to do about it?' He told her he didn't want to pay for it, seeing as the front desk girl told me it cost $10 per night and couldn't bring it up until I gave her a credit card number. He was told by the shuttle driver that we shouldn't have been charged in the first place. She pulled up our account, and said there was no credit card on file. So I'm not really sure why I gave my credit card number. Needless to say, the building is nice and kept very clean, but the night staff clearly needs some work.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I travel often for work and have stayed in Salt Lake City Utah several times. Each time I have been very disappointed,The hotels in Salt Lake City are not very nice and it's like you take chances every time. The Last time I stayed in La Quinta Inn & Suites located on West Wiley post Way and it was very nice and they have a indoor pool and the breakfast was really good. The only thing I did not like is the air conditioner in on some type of motion detector and the room kept getting hot. I think the motion detector on the A/C will be a big problem, that could keep people from coming back. To the manager, I would removed the motion detectors so that your guest can stay cool during the night other than that your hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: The next time I stay I will request the top floor, every time some flushed the toilet you can here i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay with pets. Pool was nice. Wish it was outside; although if we were to visit in the winter this pool would be ideal! Stopoed in our way through town. Room service was terribly slow but decent food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early. We were exhausted from our flight and were thankful to be able to check in and take a nap. We had a wonderful room with microwave and fridge! It was clean and comfortable. We had a wondeful time in SLC!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.