We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
A TripAdvisor Member
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a GREAT Hotel...my husband and our 3 year old son went away for a weekend escape, I read all the great reviews and figure this would be the best place for us to stay. I am so glad that I did. The indoor pool and hot tub was clean and there was always towels available. The rooms were clean and spacious and I have to say the fridge in our room was amazing. Most fridges in other hotels I have stayed at usually are not that cold but the one in our room was great. The housekeeping staff was so good to clean up our room for the 3 days we stayed there. And was so helpful to give us extra trash bags knowing we had a child with us...so thoughtful. Breakfast was AMAZING and ALL the employees were so friendly and always smiled at us or asked us if we were ok or needed anything...GREAT customer service and GREAT service overall. Thank you. We will definitely be staying here again for another weekend vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    122
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
101
81
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. The rooms are big and recent, the pool is OK and the breakfast OK. It's nothing out of the ordinary.
One morning they forgot to make one of the two bed and to clean half of the bathroom... I guess that the maid was in a rush... By the way, don't go to the Gym, it's not clean...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The overall hotel was nice and our room was clean. We checked in after 9 pm and the clerk told us to take our suitcases in through the door at the back of the hotel because it would be closer to our room. My son was able to open the door without using a key card even though the sign by the door said you had to use a key card to enter 24 hours a day. The door looked as if it had been damaged and we closed it completely and tried again and it opened again without using a key card. I went to the front desk to get directions for the next day and to tell the clerk about the problem. She said she did not know about it and would have maintenance take a look at it. Our room was close to the back door so I wanted to be sure they knew of the problem.

The next morning we took some items out to the car and the door was still broken. When I mentioned it to the morning clerk upon checkout she said she had not heard there was a problem and she would have maintenance take a look at it. The night clerk had stated that she was working an additional shift and was extremely tired and may not have relayed the information.

We did have their standard breakfast and it was good however security is extremely important and I didn't feel like it was addressed or corrected. I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff at this location always make me feel welcome and Always go the extra mile if I have a special request. Huge thank you to Easter, Melody, Judy and all the rest! I stay here every weekend and the rooms are always clean. Fresh waffles in the morning just add to the reasons to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Front desk and shuttle driver were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Easy to get to from airport and walking distance to places to dine. The price was fair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived before noon from Park City and it was cool and rainy. We were just going to drop our suitcases and try to find a place to stay dry on a Sunday afternoon. They allowed us to check in early and what a wonderful thing that was. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and they also offer a shuttle to the airport which we did not need. When we come back to the area we will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podunk, Backwater, MT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Flying from "A" to "C" through "B" sometimes cannot be done in one day. So I choose to overnight at the SLC airport LaQuinta. Lovely non-smoking property, pleasing room decor, good desk space. Hangers in closet can be removed from the rod for easy use. Window can be opened for Yippee! fresh air. Lots of bathroom counter space and mirrors galore. Very helpful staff. Robet's Restaurant around the corner. Hot/cold carbs + fruit for breakfast. Congenial and complimentary airport shuttle runs 20+ hours per day. I originally found this property when I called "Airport Accommodations" @ 1-800-261-0600. Have been back 4-5 times since.

Room Tip: Use the thermostat on the wall, not the control panel on the heat/air unit itself. And when you tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah
Address: 4905 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.