We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, courteous staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4883 West Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, courteous staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Desk staff very helpful and nice. Rooms starting to look dated but clean. I could hear noise from other guests at night, but rooms generally quiet. Convenient to airport and highway. I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    26
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
16
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night and the road noise on the I-80 side was tremendously loud, all night. We arrived on a reservation at 930 pm and were given a double on the roadside despite reserving a Queen. This place has a good restaurant for breakfast and is great inside. For a room facing a noisy interstate highway we severely overpaid for this room. If you come here insist on an inside room or go elsewhere.....or bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Inside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the most awesome hotels that I have ever stayed in. Great job by the staff for a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were very clean and well maintained by housekeeping. The only down side of the trip was the weather, which they could not control. Nice job!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Due to a maintenance problem with my Delta plane (that will be an entirely differen review) I was given a free night at the Residence Airport in SLC. Although I did not have a lengthly stay I was VERY impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was. It was well appointed even though I did not need the kitchen. They had a small but decent amount of quick items I could microwave for "dinner" once I finally got to a place to sleep after 24 hrs. And Kevin J, the young man at the desk was very helpful as well...I asked if they had somewhere I could charge my iphone with a usb cord, as that was all I had, and he ran to his car and grabbed a plug end for me to use for the night. The van drivers were very nice at midnight when I was picked up at the airport (even though he was being yelled at by people that were angry with Delta) and at 7 when I left again the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I expect the quality of most chain hotels to be similar. I've stayed at a number of Marriott Residence Inns, and they all share common qualities - clean, well appointed, nice breakfasts, etc. But one thing made THIS Residence Inn worthy of a review, and that's the quality of the smiles from the staff. All the staff I met, and I met a few, were warm, engaging, helpful and all had a welcoming sense that really stood out to me - a frequent traveler.

Two things especially are worth noting. First, I usually leave a tip for the room cleaning staff, but this was the first time I ever found a thank-you note from the staff!! I certainly don't expect it, but I must say I was charmed to get it. Second, over breakfast I saw that the hotel has daily staff meeting to review issues, etc, I could tell from the style of the meetings that the hotel management has created a real sense of collaboration and 'family' with the staff, and this attitude is infectious.

Well done, Residence Inn at SLC Airport, well done!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany2148, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport. In addition thank you for noting our staff, we have a wonderful staff and enjoy working with each and every one of them. We truly appreciate your feed back about our token of appreciate for our guest and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights clean. Close to the airport. That's about where it ends.

Housekeeping looked like they never visited the room. Newspapers that were on the floor were left. Towels were not rehung. Coffee pot was broken.

Ice on the sidewalks in front was not sanded or salted or was ice removed. I mentioned I fell on the ice on the walk in front of the hotel on way to the car and the front desk clerk basically said oh well!

I won't stay here again. There are many Marriott properties in the Salt Lake area.

Room Tip: Don't be on the freeway side. Noisy even with triple pane windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany2148, Sales manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you, for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport. I would like to apologize that we did not meet the standards of service that is expected. I have passed on your comments to my operations and housekeeping managers and we are making the changes necessary to improve our service levels, to avoid any of the repeat of the problems you encountered. I sincerely apologize about the incident in front of our hotel and how my staff responded. We take those matters very seriously and that response is being addressed.


Thank you again for your comments as all feedback received help us improve our hotel and our guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am actually shocked at how these last few reviews portray this place. I travel all the time and thought this was one of the worst establishments I have ever stayed at! I was not impressed by the service at all. It was the worst customer service I have ever received at a Marriott. Usually they go out of their way for guests especially platinum members but this Marriott I found the staff to be extremely rude. Simple tasks like remaking a key were a huge imposition for the staff. Not only is it in need of a major rennovation, I did not find the rooms to be clean enough at all. This place is also located right next to a freeway so not exactly the best place for a relaxing nights sleep. There are enough places in Salt Lake City that you should be able to easily avoid this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany2148, Sales Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience at our Residence Inn did not meet your expectations. I assure you that your experience is not typical for us as we pride ourselves on providing top notch service in all areas. As a result of our focus on guest satisfaction, in 2012 our team finished in the top ten percent for the Residence Inn by Marriott brand in Overall Customer Experience according to Marriott’s Guest Satisfaction Surveys that get emailed to every guest upon departure. In 2013 we will be renovating our Hotel, which will have a new look and fresh rooms for our guests. Our hotel is located adjacent to the airport to make it convenient for guests traveling in and out of the Salt Lake City airport. I apologize that your sleep and stay was impacted by the sound of the freeway. To reduce the noise we have installed sound deadening windows. As a Platinum member we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4883 West Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport hotel is just a free shuttle ride away SLC airport. It is also convenient to Energy Solutions Center, Salt Palace Convention Center, Miller Motorsports, and several ski resorts are just 30 miles away. Our modern suites feature separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and a weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Our pet-friendly hotel also has an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor SportCourt and even a patio with a BBQ grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport Utah
Salt Lake City Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.