We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Florence
1 review
“The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub, and exercise room. The room was fine -- bed comfortable, and roomy size. The exercise equipment not all working. The breakfast was just so-so, Could use a second cart for luggage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateltej18, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to remark about our service and our property even when the experience isn't to your satisfaction. Super 8 strives to make everyone's stay "Super", It is from your comments that we are able to make improvements. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    104
    64
    23
    23
See reviews for
93
81
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to CA. The room we stayed in was in like new condition and we liked the way it was decorated. This is a very nicely decorated and maintained property. There are restaurants within walking distance and the front desk recommended WingTips at the Holiday Inn up the street. WingsTips served us one of the best meals we had on our cross county trip. If we lived in the area we would frequent this restaurant. The price at the Super 8 was reasonable and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived late Wednesday night / Thursday morning, checking in was prompt and friendly, the continental breakfast was very convenient for our short stay. Thank You for making our stay pleasant!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in a two queen bed non smoking room. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It appears that they have done some updates with carpet, tile, etc. There was no fridge or microwave in the room, which was a little disappointing. The breakfast was good, not great. They did have ice water and coffee 24/7. The location was quite good, near the airport and only 10-15 minutes from downtown. Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: The third floor is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived here after a drive in from Jackson Hole, WY. Was very easy to find. Seems like a newer hotel or maybe just kept up properly. Very clean and well lit. Pool and exercise room was nice to use, and well maintained. B-fast was very good aside from the rude French couple that was there. Room was very clean and modern. Everything met my expectations in terms of price, cleanliness, appearance, function, and comfort. Laundry services was available across the hall from our room. Elevators were an option as well. My only criticism, limited places to eat at this location. Seems every other hotel had a place to eat. So we went to the Perkins across the street. Not a normal Perkins-go in and place your order, pay for it, then they bring it to your table. The staff there is not overly friendly and seldom spoke English. Same prices as stand alone Perkins. But room service was available with a $15 minimum order plus tip.

Room Tip: we stayed in 227
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Address: 223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.