We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    104
    64
    23
    23
See reviews for
93
81
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raymore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The bed was firm, the air-conditioning was comfortable, the towels were thin, yet the bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. The fridge froze everything - we had to throw food away but it was quiet and we slept well. The coffee maker was so small that we had to make coffee twice for two people. There wasn't any furniture to sit on except for office chair that was very uncomfortable. We were there for 4 day so that was disappointing. Internet was slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everything ok about this hotel. Free shuttle to the airport which is close. Staff were good & the lobby spacious with a good choice for included continental breakfast. Room clean, no fridge but free ice available. Bathroom facilities very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at this super 8 hotel for three days. Despite the reviews about the flood, the problem seemed to be fixed by now. There was no funny smell, no fans or stains or anything.
The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious with a king bed, a couch, an armchair, table, desk, air condition, TV, fridge and coffeemaker. WiFi and ethernet were both available in the room. There are vending machines on the first and second floor, you can get a bottle of coke for just $1.50 which is very inexpensive compared to other hotels. Breakfast is as advertised with a variety of pastry. Airport shuttle is available upon request.
Also the view on the mountains (I got a room on the east side of the hotel) was impressive, especially the reflection from the sunset on a building with a glass front looked nice.
I will definitely book this hotel again next time I go to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was ok but they had a flood on the floor above us and we had 12 fans blowing hot air down the hall for most of our stay. It was like an obstacle course walking through the cords and fans to our room. I had my 90 year old mother with me and it was a little difficult for her. Problems happen but no compensation or change of rooms were offered and under the circumstances I think the room rate should have been adjusted for the
hot hall ways. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. The drain wouldnt work properly for about 3 days had to stuff a wash cloth in the plug to get the tub to drain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was good but the price. You advertise $53 per night on two separate billboards, but won't give the price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Address: 223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.