We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    133
    71
    24
    29
See reviews for
115
100
31
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Price, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently stayed here on business, before a VERY early flight.

I arrived late, but it made no difference. The staff was very helpful with my strange requests.
The facility itself was very clean and nice. I didn't get to eat the breakfast, (not with a 6 am flight) but I saw the area and it looked like it was going to be well stocked.
For the EXCELLENT price, spacious room, access to the airport shuttle, pool, breakfast, and very short drive to the airport, this is an ideal hotel right before or after a flight in/out.

Negative: The only negative thing I can come up with is the fact that it IS secluded from any restaurants or shopping. Plan on eating out before you head over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am very satisfied with this Super8! I have Stayed three or four times here and will in the future. I requested and was given a room on the non-smoking floor, as I am extremely allergic to cigarette smoke. One morning I came out of my room and it smelled like someone had been smoking in the hall or in their room and had let the smoke into the hall.
When I notified the front desk, she said she would check it out and do what she could to eliminate the smoke smell. When I returned later that evening, there was no smoke smell!
Thank you Super8!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The atmosphere was great, the fire place added to the friendly atmosphere of the sta.The staff were more than super in everything.The quality of the breakfast for the price I paid was outstanding. I will stay definitely in this hotel on my next trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The breakfast not bad. Very near to airport and downtown. The front desk staff are friendly. The rate is good . Just the elevator is a bit old. Amber parking space. The room was large with a comfortable bed. Quite and away from the notice. It happen there was a snow storm and the wii out of service for two days.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Address: 223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#36 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super 8
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.