We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    174
    87
    31
    36
See reviews for
146
127
44
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is by far the nicest super 8 I have been to, not that I've stayed at that many. The place looks brand new, the carpets and rooms are immaculate, there is a nice big hot tub and pool, it's very clean, etc. Great wifi.
The only reason I'm not rating five stars is because of an unpleasant experience I had with a staff member at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
drnex51,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy most of our amenities.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best we can be.

I am curious as to what was the unpleasant experiance you had with my front desk staff upon check-in. Please feel free to call me at 801-533-8878 or email me at super8slcairport@gmail.com; so we can discuss the issue. Please do come see us again soon next time your in Salt Lake City, Utah. Thank you for your businees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very clean, every item you need for a traveling experience, Very helpful, and good breakfast. Stayed at servaral Super 8 on our 2 week trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you Paul for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a feedback regurding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy our complimentary Super Start Continental breakfast in the morning. Again, thank you for your feedback. Please come see us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good value for the money and super helpful staff! Clean room, working wifi, gym, close to the airport, airport shuttle - Just what I was looking for when staying overnight in SLC on a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager8515, General Manager at Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you Patrick for taking the time out of your schedule to write a feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. It's great to hear that my team was super helpful, and you were able to enjoy most of our amenities. Please come back and see us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#45 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#31 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
North Temple Inn
North Temple Inn
#47 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#50 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
6.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#14 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport

Address: 223 North Jimmy Doolittle Road, Interstate 80 West Exit 113, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport is located in the International Center, five minutes west of the Salt Lake International Airport. Proximity to the airport makes this hotel a natural choice for Drive, Park & Fly packages among guests from Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, and Utah. Call the property direct to inquire about Drive-Park-Fly Packages.At the Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport, you can enjoy a well-deserved stop in a quiet location, away from the bustling Salt Lake Downtown. Overflow from Salt Lake City and neighboring cities is not uncommon during Spring and Summer, so book early. The Super 8 Salt Lake City Airport hotel features a choice of 75 rooms with Iron/Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Super Eight Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Super Eight
Salt Lake City Super 8
Super 8 Airport
Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salt Lake City/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.