We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great experience at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here while attending 4 days of the Outdoor Retailer show.
When booking for this event we got a late start and actually booked the room 2 days before showing up.
Was considering another Hotel at $80 more per night before we found this one.
Was unsure what I would get, but really just needed a place to sleep.
I was suprised to find a very clean room, very nice and accomidating staff!
I had a couple problems with my credit card, but they really helped me through the difficulties.
Then getting to the venue they explained how to use the Trax public transit, what a relief for me.
I wanted to be sure to thank everyone, Daisy, She was my first contact with the Hampton, (nice to be picked up by some one with a pretty smile), Kevin was the evening shuttle driver, great guy easy to talk to, Vai, my last contact drove me to the airport on my way home.
I must appoligize to the nice lady at the desk that helped me my first day, I forget your name, Dasiy knows who I'm talking about.
Great staff, great room.
This will be my first choice for a hotel when I return!

Room Tip: I took what was available for last minute booking and it was a handicap accessible room. very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your TA comments were very nice to read. The team gets onto TA everyday to see what the guests think of their efforts to take care of the guests here. Be assurred you made their day! When we step up and make a travelers day easier we have hit the mark. Hamptonality is all about sincere service, making all of our guests feel like they really are wanted and at home here and that above all we care about you as a person not a number. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again. We will be looking for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    100
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
75
109
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

On Sept 19, 2013, I wrote a review of this hotel and complained about the lack of hot water and the lack of concern of the front desk staff. You may have noticed that the manager posted a reply to this asking me to contact her. She also sent me a PM within Trip Advisor. After giving her details of our stay, she apologized again and credited our account with 100% of the cost of our stay. Problems happen when traveling, but in this case the management went way beyond expectations to compensate us for the problems. I am upping my star rating and would definitely give this hotel (and other Hampton Inns) another opportunity. I had wanted to post this immediately after hearing from the hotel, but TA has a 3 month wait between postings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Your posting means so much to us here. Thank you for taking the time to go back into TA 3 months after the fact, so very honorable. If you have any future travels into SLC be sure to give me a call, I would love to have a moment to chat with you. In the meantime take care and safe travels. Teresa Capener GM 801 519 6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for an early flight we had out of Salt Lake City airport after attending
the Sundance Film Festival. The room was first class and the service was excellent. The shuttle
service to and from the airport was the best. The front desk personnel was great. The beds were
very, very comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about this fine property and would
highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
It's terrific that you were able to attend Sundance it is a real experience even with the crowds. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in your preperation to head home. We appreciate all the great comments you posted here on TA our guests satisfaction is always the top line on our to do list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is close to the airport and does have an airport shuttle service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There isn't much around there in the way of restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
You got me on the lack of restaurants in our area. For most of our travelers the ease of getting into and out of the airport and the extra time it gives them to sleep takes priority. There are a few locations near by for a quick bit and the front desk agents can provide you with a list of places that will deliver. We are so happy you were comfortable and well cared for by the team here, they are a great group. come and see us again, we really do love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stay 140 nights a year in Hilton properties and this is one of the most excellent and unique Hampton's I have stayed in. The rooms are very unique and the staff is just wonderful. The room service at night is quite nice. My only wish is that they had an indoor pool as I swim for my exercise. I recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for all the kind remarks. We really do appreciate your loyality to the brand and hope to see you again if travel brings you this way again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

hotel staff undertrained, mix up with the morning coffee and noon lunch exercise equipment didn't work didn't receive proper HH point for the stay and meeting room/ lunch that I didn get. was assigned a room that was not yet cleaned from previous day. when questions were asked was told numerous times I will have to check with someone else

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Again accept my apology and thank you for bringing this all to my attention. I am very glad we were able to make right a huge error. Your returning business will not be regretted, you have my word. Teresa Capener GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Close to airport. Cheerful van driver Rick was super!
Front Desk: Daisy and John were so nice and helpful!
Very clean (and I looked) great views, lots of little extras.
Breakfast was ok, about what you expect for a free breakfast.
Night table had handy plugs to charge stuff. Nice!
Wake up call was on time.
Shuttle to airport was on time.
I had a very quiet room, some noise from airplanes but hey, you are by the airport!
Has a small business center, I used the free printing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It was great!

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor room. The whole 3rd floor is non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Can someone say THANK YOU too much? We honestly appreciate the time you took to post your thoughts about our location on Trip Advisor. Our guests mean everything to us. We unfortunately sometimes fall short, it's good to hear when we shine with Hamptonality! Our guests comfort and experience here is top priority thank you so much for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Address: 307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.