We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Jessup, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here on business for three nights. The hotel staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, and the location was perfect for me as my meetings were right around the airport. Also met some friends at Trolley Square (downtown Salt Lake City) for dinner and it only took 15 minutes to get there. Even though the hotel is right next to the airport and an interstate, the room was very quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We enjoyed reading your thoughts about our location and team. The team will be keeping an eye out for you if travel brings you this way in the future. Thank you very much for all the nice words, we truly appreciate your feedback. Safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    79
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
64
87
29
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel in this area was just what we needed to get away for a few days. Everything was excellent from the checking in to the free breakfast to the quietness of the area and to the check out. Highly recommend, thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We never get tired of hearing that our team and hotel was a hit. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments here on TA. We really do love our guests and hope you will come again when you are ready for another break from the day to day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is in an area of hotels. Each hotel has a restaurant that you can dine at but there are not any others chain eateries other than Perkins. The breakfast was typical Hampton fair, and the powdered eggs were dry. The reason foor the title of this reviewis how quiet the area is. Ten minutes frothe airport and you don't hear jets at all. Quick access to I-80 allows easy travel to SLC or the Casinos in Wendover Nevada.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for all the positive comments about our location, always good to know our guests are comfortable. I apologize for the "powdered eggs" they are actually real eggs and most have been over cooked. Come and see us again if you get out this way, we have a new egg option rolling out any day now. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The shower was great and the bed comfortable. I would stay there again. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, and no problems getting transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable. Our goal is to be a home away from home. Nice to know we accomplished both! May you have many more safe and comfortable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have no complaints with this hotel. Plan to stay every time we go to Salt Lake City. Friendly, clean, great breakfast and the shuttle to and from the airport is an added benefit. Nice to have dinner there when we arrived late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Could not have written a better review myself! Thank you for taking the time to write all those nice things about our hotel and team. My team is in Trip Advisor daily looking for feedback and getting the real point of view of the guest. It is a great feeling when they read that they did it right. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel but no real food near by. No anything near by but the airport. Nice people. Clean place. Other Hampton Inns close are less money for the same thing. All and all if you dont mind a drive for food. Good place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your observations here in TA. Our price like our competitors can vary. There are additional savings by making Advance Purchases, this is typically done 2 weeks prior to your scheduled arrival. I hope that tip can help in the future. We appreciate that you did stay with us and that our team took great care of you. We love having our guests here and hope the you will choose us again if travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Outstanding customer service provided at this hotel. Staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. From check in to check out, we were treated with excellent care. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in the Salt Lake area. First class all the way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
If I haven't said it recently let me say it again...we LOVE our guests! Thank you for all the nice things you posted here in TA. The truth is the team are typically great, they all operate from the heart. The truth is its easy to give amazing service when you get to work with wonderful people, Thank you so much for being one of the "GREAT" ones. Whenever you are back in SLC we will be her,e ready to be the home away from home you can count on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Address: 307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.