We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed so comfortable I was almost late” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt lake City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bed so comfortable I was almost late”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hampton Inns clean bedding policy is incredible. The beds, pillows and bedding are so inviting that I really did not wish to get up in the morning...As a result I was almost late for my flight! A great nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Wish I had a dollar for every time I was told that. So happy that you were able to really relax and sleep. It's not something many of us can do away from home but I swear our beds are magical. Our Serta Dream Structure beds are so comfy and the bedding cozy it just really helps you to fall asleep. Sorry about making you run late :) Be sure to visit again, the most comfortable bed around will be waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    91
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
71
94
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, KS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

In town on business. Am in a Hilton family property every week. I am used to the consistency of amenities in hamptons no matter where I travel. However, what tips the scale is service and this property is lacking. Maybe the front desk staff is new and a little inexperienced? What I observed was the phone at the front desk not being answered. The staff had difficulty handling the most basic of requests. Reservations, connecting a phone call to the restaurant and answering calls placed to the front deal are a few areas they could improve upon. I don't typically complain. I won't return to this property. It looks like the Hampton experience I am accustomed to but the service was not up to par.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valuable guest I hear you. Please accept my thank you for sharing your terrible experience at our hotel. Sure I would have preferred to know about it all while you were still with us but to find out at all is a gift. You have given me the insight to what has happened and a chance to prevent it from happening to future guests. I am so embarrassed and sorry that this happened at all in my hotel. Please allow me to try and make it right, I understand that you have decided to never come back to our location but that doesn't change me wanting to do the right thing. We are a Hampton and we live by and stand firmly by our 100% guarantee. When you have a moment please email me at teresa.capener@hilton.com. Your satisfaction is what makes our brand a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable---what more could you ask for? Good shuttle service to and from the airport plus a convenient place to eat and relax with a glass of wine. This Hampton had all of that and a friendly, helpful staff. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
So glad you were comfortable here and even found our small but convenient restaurant and bar. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you continue to be a Hampton fan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macomb, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent in every way. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a gas station next door as we drove in on fumes and didn't know the area! The rest of this review is just to get to 200 characters! The rest of this review is just to get to 200 characters! The rest of this review is just to get to 200 characters! The rest of this review is just to get to 200 characters!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Wow I never knew there was minimum character field that had to filled to create a review.
Glad to know all was great with your room and service and sad no one shared that we are only one building away from a Phillips 66 gas station right on the corner of our street. Chances are you won't be back in our area but thank you so much for staying with us and hope any further travels go well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was picked up from the airport quickly after calling the hotel. The van driver was nice and the check in was ok. The room was huge and clean. The walls are thin and you can here traffic and people above you or in the hall. The TV didn't work and someone had to come up and fix it but it was done quickly. Breakfast was ok at best, better than most Hampton hotels but not great. Stick to the oatmeal and the canned fruit or go for the waffles. This hotel is not too far from the airport but the hotel is not near much of anything and a little ways away from downtown. I would stay here again if necessary.
The restaurant is was so so. I had the Salmon and the vegetables were good, the fish was ok and the rice was mussy.
Overall this hotel is ok and worth giving a try.

Room Tip: Try rooms on the third floor to help with noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We love our guests and are so thankful for their honesty. Guests like you that can tell us straight what is happening ( We try but can't be everywhere at once) are incredibly important to our success. Yes it was wonderful to hear about the great room and that everything was clean and comfortable. It was also painful to hear about the breakfast service and am deeply sorry. It was not a great way to end what was otherwise a terrific stay. We want to make it right if possible. Please contact me at teresa.capener@hilton.com. My wish is that you stick with Hamptons and I promise we will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is called "Airport" but it's a quiet area. We never heard the jets. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there were really no places to eat close to the hotel. The hotel itself was a nice Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
For a hotel located as close to the airport as we are most would anticipate a some what rough night due to noise. That is an area that we are great in. We are a very quiet comfortable place to get a great nights sleep and our Serta Dream Structures help in the process. Thank you very much for choosing us and taking a minute to port your thoughts on TA. Wishing you many safe travels for you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall, my wife and I had an excellent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was excellent and the linens fresh. The bathroom was very clean and tidy.

The hotel staff was very agreeable when checking in and out.

Things fell apart at breakfast. When we appeared at 8:15 for breakfast, there were no omelettes. So we waited. Then my wife decided she'd have a waffle instead. The waffle machine was occupied so we waited and waited.......slowest waffle machine in the West I think. She finally gave up and ate a boiled egg.

Finally, the omelettes arrived. The lady brought out six and put them in the empty steam table pan. The 3 people ahead of me were gluttons and between the 3 of them took all six. I still had no omelette. So I waited. Ten minutes went by and FINALLY, the lady servicing the breakfast bar made an appearance......not with omelettes, but to bring more plates. I can't eat plates. Before I could catch her, she disappeared back thru the service people only door. I never saw her again in the next 18 minutes we were there. I finally gave up and ate a boiled egg as well.

After staying at Hampton Inns for the past 12 years, I THINK something is not right. I would hope management could train their breakfast staff to check on the breakfast bar food supply at least every 10 minutes. Is that asking too much? If it is, show me where the boxed omelettes are and the microwave and I'll service the breakfast bar myself.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was great......highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Your glowing review filled me with joy and confidence in my team until I read about the breakfast. Please accept my apology. I would love if you would reach out to me at teresa.capener@hilton.com. Our guests are what keep us in business and we want you to be happy, please give me an opportunity to make it right. Hopefully when it is all said and done you will choose Hampton again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Address: 307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#8 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.