We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisier than usual!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Noisier than usual!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I like Hampton Inn's because of the overall reliability and friendliness! This hotel was disappointing due to poor sound insulation. I could near the guests in the neighboring room moving around, opening and closing doors, and using the bathroom.
The location and airport shuttle were very convenient, and the continental breakfast was very good, especially the guava juice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about the stay you had here in SLC. I apologize for the noise that disturbed your sleep and overall comfort. After looking at the calendar it was a sold out night. We don't get noise complaints often however, I am very sorry it happenned to you. Missing out on a restful sleep makes the following day of travel uncomfortable at best. Thank you so much for the nice things you had to say about the other areas of our hotel. We hope that you will give us another try if your travels bring you back to our area. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    108
    37
    21
    8
See reviews for
81
120
34
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I like the location of this hotel and the people who run it. Rooms are nice size, very clean and well kept up. Internet speed could be better but so should most hotels.

What I don't like is the work out room. They only have one treadmill and one bike. For a hotel this size give us a better work out room. Last time I got up at 6 am to work out and there was a waiting line. I ran out of time and had to get to work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
So happy to read over your review. Our rooms are large in comparison to most of the rooms in our area, one of the nice perks, nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for telling us about the heater, our maintenance has already been there to check on it. Seems the units are set up with a comfort feature to maintain the desired temperature. Everytime the temputure fluctuates the unit will recycle thru again. I am sure that the noise disturbed your selp. It is hard to sleep away for most of and I can imagine that the noise would be unsettling. On our next trip out to SLC please come to visit us again, we love our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Very nice peaceful hotel. I only have a short night there, so I did not use any other facility of the hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The spacious bathroom was also tidy. Absolutely no blame to give.
The free breakfast is good and diversified. I recommend it. I also used the small in-house convenience store, it was appreciated.

On the minus side : the heater in my room was noisy. When it starts in the middle of the night, it wake me up sometime.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Hello Martin! Loved your feedback and appreciate you letting us know about that pesky heater. An international traveler from Canada. Must say I'm a bit jealous, I would love to travel outside of the US. Sounds like the room and team where welcoming and comfortable, thank you for the compliments. If you make it back to the states be sure to come and see us, you have my promise the heater will behave itself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Typical Hampton atmosphere, less than 10mins from the airport. Clean rooms, full size beds (a little hard), really big bathroom. Desk service was polite and helpful. Free Breakfast room was clean, hot items were hot, the lady setting it up was quick and friendly. Nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
So happy that you are willing to share your experience at our hotel. We talk about these posting regularly in our "Team Huddles". It's your feedback that gives us direction. It sounds unlikely but the truth is we really do listen! What you have to say lets us know if we are on the right track or if we need to make a change. I personnally thank you for your comments and hope you keep them coming! Remember we love having you here so if Salt Lake is in your future come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed here for several nights, driving up to Deer Valley each day to ski. It's right off I-80, and DV is about 45 minutes away. The hotel has fantastic rates, is clean, the rooms are really spacious, the free breakfast is varied and good, and the staff is really friendly. The only reason I docked them a star is because the key cards were constantly failing for us and others we talked to. Couple tips: One, rent your skis and buy your discounted lift tix at the downtown Ski N' See which is on the way to the slopes. Two, don't fail to dine at the Red Iquana! They are amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments in Trip Advisor, everyone is busy so it really is appreciated. Sounds like you had a great ski trip and even discovered Red Iguana, DELICIOUS! It is one of your favorites here too. I am so sorry for the hassle of the key cards not functioning properly. It is one of those things that would bug anyone. We have gone through and checked them all again, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate you as a guest and hope that you are able to make a return visit for more great skiing in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I arrived at 1 am and could not have been happier. A large spacious corner king was clean and very comfortable. Quiet nights sleep, courteous welcoming staff, who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Tell them if youre coming late
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
An arrival that late meant you had a very long travel day! You must have been beyond tired. We really don't have abad room in the house but I really like the corner rooms the best. An enormous amount of space to stretch out. Thank you for all the nice feedback it so appreciated. The team looks at all the guest feedback too so the compliments you gave the team has not gone unnoticed, in fact it really makes their day! Please take care and if possible know you are always welcomed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because I had an early morning flight and needed to be close to the airport. The hotel had everything I needed and more! The suite was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet. There is a mini-market and a Subway Restaurant within walking distance. This hotel has a restaurant on-site which offers a decent menu at reasonable prices. There is plenty of free parking on the hotel property. Shuttle service to and from the airport is reliable. All of the staff are professional and courteous. My flight left very early so I was gone before the complimentary breakfast was served. However, a very kind employee did get some fresh fruit for me which I appreciated very much! I felt welcome and safe throughout my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Your comments are very much appreciated. So nice to hear that you had a very comfortable stay in your suite. They really are quite cozy with plenty of room to be comfortable. Thank you also for the compliments about our team. It can not be recoginized by me too much that we have the BEST team. I am glad you were able to feel their professionalism and hospitality, it really is from the heart. Please feel welcomed anytime and we look forward to seeing you on any future trips you may have to SLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport

Address: 307 North Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.