We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet Near the Freeway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 S. Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Burtonsville, MD, United States
2 reviews
“Peace and Quiet Near the Freeway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn wasn't located near shopping, but it was located near easy access on, and off, the freeway. You step inside and feel like you are removed from all the hustle and bustle of traffic. I found it easy to unwind in this well-designed, attractive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    50
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
33
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Provo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, friendly and all the needed amenities. Great Pricing too. This hotel is close enough to everything in the Salt Lake Valley. If you don't need to be specifically downtown, this hotel is in mid-valley of the metro area and convenient to everything including downtown. Prices are better and the quality didn't suffer at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall great hotel but shower/tub had residual hairs from past guests. Still would recommend them if you are a Hampton person. The chain is very consistent and though not the tops a pretty good value each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was almost completely satisfied with this hotel. My only dissatisfaction is that the pillows were all fat, fluffy, thick pillows which kink my neck. I think hotels should offer an assortment of pillow sizes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for a few nights while in town for business. This was a 10-12 minute drive from the airport which was nice for an early morning flight. Friendly staff. Location was so-so . . .not really anything other than a Burger King within walking distance. There was a nice 9-hole course right outside my window. Wifi worked well and breakfast was typical Hampton. Workout room could use an upgrade . . .treadmill belt slipped quite frequently and the elliptical footholds were not steady. Pool area would be nice for someone traveling with kids. Room was clean, good tv channel selection, ample parking.

Room Tip: I would ask to be on the backside facing the golf course . . .otherwise you may receive quite a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff is very helpful and attentive
Breakfast was very good , no complaints here
Bedding was average, needs upgrade
Location not so great , next time we will stay on East side of I-15
Industrial neighborhood in not so great part of the city
Will not return to this location because of it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hampton Inn's are like staying with family. Staff are friendly, rooms are neat and clean, amenities are plentiful, and rates are reasonable. Hampton's we've stayed at are centrally located with restaurants and other services nearby. My wife and I can usually find one whenever we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City University / Foothill
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Address: 2055 S. Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.