We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 S. Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84104   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was almost completely satisfied with this hotel. My only dissatisfaction is that the pillows were all fat, fluffy, thick pillows which kink my neck. I think hotels should offer an assortment of pillow sizes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    45
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
29
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for a few nights while in town for business. This was a 10-12 minute drive from the airport which was nice for an early morning flight. Friendly staff. Location was so-so . . .not really anything other than a Burger King within walking distance. There was a nice 9-hole course right outside my window. Wifi worked well and breakfast was typical Hampton. Workout room could use an upgrade . . .treadmill belt slipped quite frequently and the elliptical footholds were not steady. Pool area would be nice for someone traveling with kids. Room was clean, good tv channel selection, ample parking.

Room Tip: I would ask to be on the backside facing the golf course . . .otherwise you may receive quite a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff is very helpful and attentive
Breakfast was very good , no complaints here
Bedding was average, needs upgrade
Location not so great , next time we will stay on East side of I-15
Industrial neighborhood in not so great part of the city
Will not return to this location because of it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hampton Inn's are like staying with family. Staff are friendly, rooms are neat and clean, amenities are plentiful, and rates are reasonable. Hampton's we've stayed at are centrally located with restaurants and other services nearby. My wife and I can usually find one whenever we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We like to stay at this hotel when we come to Salt Lake. The staff is great. Especially the lady at the front desk. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Really nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

hotel was easily found using internet directions. hotel was pleasant and located near a coffee shop with good food. it was difficult to locate local grocery, drug, and department stores. I will recommend this hotel to friends staying in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I rarely give a five star review, however this hotel deserves credit for a job well done. Professional staff, clean comfortable room, a good nights sleep, a good breakfast and a handy location. Couldn't ask for more, thank you Hampton Inn, Salt Lake City Central.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central

Address: 2055 S. Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.