We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of North Temple Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added North Temple Inn to your Saves list
North Temple Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 North 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84102 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Heber City
1 review
“Hotel ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Floor needs vaccuuming and there was sock lint in the sheets. I think the sheets hadn't been changed. Overall hotel was fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    174
    145
    54
    24
See reviews for
103
134
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hanover
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Old room furniture with stains. Old lamps, main room lighting was spot lights that are normally out side over a garage. Old non-flat screen tv. Noise from other guests until 4am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Basin, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for 1 night after arriving in Salt Lake City. The hotel was what I expected for the price, room just fine, lots of parking available, great location for shopping and Temple Square but the management should take note thast their desk staff both afternoon clerk and overnight clerk could use some lessons in customer service and friendliness, if they worked for me they'd be history ! For that alone I'd choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The most important reason I selected this Hotel was value - very affordable. The second most important reason was the Hotel was within easy walking distance of Temple Square. I was not looking for a quality 4-5 star Hotel experience, and didn't expect one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Adequate hotel - clean, comfortable, quiet, has elevators, parking, convenient location if you are there for sightseeing (we were just passing through), cheap rates
Small breakfast area was crowded, not a lot of choices there. After a really long days driving we waited while the desk person just continued to chat it up with a couple of buddies, could be more responsive and welcoming to guests.
Decor is old fashioned but "cozy".

Room Tip: Tip: Get a discount with a coupon out of the hotels.com booklets you can pick up at rest areas or g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A front desk staff member was very quick to resolve a problem we were having with our room key. Would not work in the outside door. Wish I had gotten his name. Very kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City
#49 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Sa...
#56 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#55 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#48 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#27 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#14 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Temple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Temple Inn

Address: 121 North 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84102 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — North Temple Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your North Temple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Salt Lake City
North Temple Inn Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Temple Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.