We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, clean and neat rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 West Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“great location, clean and neat rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is located right in downtown. close to all other access like business conventions, malls (gateway & city creek etc.) and sports places (multiple stadiums around). It's totally away from the not-so-nice area so it's safe to go outside at night too.
The room we stayed is spacious, comes with the comfortable beds. It's a rather new hotel so everything looks clean and neat.
The self parking around the buildings is rather crowded but you have the option to go underground parking. Too bad they don't offer guest pass. If you plan to invite visitors to meet you there, they need to park at the street.

Room Tip: They don't offer guest pass. If you plan to invite visitors to meet you there, they need to park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    90
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
79
42
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good hotel with nice spacious suites: 3 excellent beds, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen. Good location : Temple Square at 1 mile, but (free) public transport at 0,4 mile.

An easy indoor parking and a small nice swimming pool are also available.

At 3 minutes by foot, you can find 3 very good restaurants : Red Rock Brewing Company, Settebello Pizzeria and Squatters Pub Brewery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Immaculate facility. Great staff. Stay here. Rooms very tastefully appointed. Room and entire facility very clean. Underground parking if you want it. Plus, many rooms have a deck. Great place to get some air and relax after a day full of stuffy meetings. I've stayed at many Residence Inns around the country and this one ranks on top from my perspective.
Kitchen was fantastic if you like to cook for yourself as I do. Granite countertops, four burner ceramic surface stove, full size fridge, dishes, sharp knives, etc...in short...."home away from home".

And the bed....forget about it. Slept like a pup.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the most positive experience recently during our stay at The Residence Inn-SLC City Center. The hotel is immaculately kept: clean public areas as well as private rooms. The decor is up to date, pleasing to the eye and very comfortable. The extra levels of service that are available to guests-at NO Additional Charge is a breath of fresh air and very accommodating. The Front Desk Attendants are all very professional and positive. The breakfast is not only delicious, but extremely generous and varied...something for everyone! We found the location to be extremely centrally located and the fact that underground, secure parking is provided is an additional plus. They were courteous to alert us to construction on the property, however, it was never a problem or an inconvenience. I highly recommend staying here while in SLC. We are experienced travelers and have not enjoyed our stays in other cities hotels as much as we enjoyed our stay here. Thanks to everyone on staff.... A GREAT value for all that is received.

Room Tip: They are very accommodating here if your "room choice" changes after making reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel was very clean and had friendly staff free breakfast and free parking is was down town close to many resturants ,shopping I am planning on stay there agin this year I really like all the residence inn I have stay at

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We would have thought the hotel was fairly new but the pink tiles in the bathroom gave it away! We arrived on a Saturday and there was a farmer's market directly across the street so very convenient. Hotel has free parking and is located much closer (20 minutes walk) to Temple Square than I expected. The kitchen is well equipped with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, four-burner stove and microwave. No oven though. The area is fine; there are some homeless people hanging around because of the proximity to the liquor store, but they were no issue for us and seem to be all over SLC anyway. The outdoor pool was great in the heat of summer - too many kids in the pool but I guess that's to be expected at this time of year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We choose the Residence Inn in downtown Salt Lake City because we were looking for a 2 bedroom - 2 bath room to share with my brother and his wife. This was the final stay of our week long stay in Montana, Wyoming and Utah. This room was the most reasonably priced stay of our week. Courteous staff and clean, large room with living space and kitchen for less than $200 on a Saturday night. This hotel is within a few blocks of walk of more than a dozen restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel location. Please note that construction is underway on a portion of the hotel which may be disruptive on weekdays stays. I would ask the hotel about their construction when making your reservations for the remainder of August and into September.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#5 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake ...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Dow...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 285 West Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.