We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Consistency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   606 West 4500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
St Bonifacius, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Consistency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed several nights at this Hampton in Murray. Not far from the highway. The work area made doing the work I needed to do easy. Nice TV and Frig. The beds and sheets and everything was Clean.

One minor thing is the grout in the Bathroom tile was missing in some areas. Not a deal killer. There isn't a lot of places to eat real close. Denny's, subway and a Chinese Takeout, otherwise it is a drive.

It was less expensive than other Hamptons in SLC, but was convenient and I had no issues. i would stay there next time in SLC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    52
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
31
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

staff very helpful with restaurant and sightseeing recommendation, very prompt responding to minor issues, quiet hotel in convenient location for my business needs; easy to get to sightseeing destinations in SLC, Park City, Provo, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

While I was swimming I had a seizure and my service dog which IS certified, came into the pool and pulled me to the steps. My dog was seen in the pool by a different customer and reported her. The pool was drained and I was aqused of having her in the pool. I was never questioned as to what happened. Then during the next 2 days when my son and I or my mother and my son walked in the halls they were aqused of being the ones that caused the pool to close. This would have NEVER happened if my family had not been pointed out. They didn’t even have MY service dog with them. This became so bad that we checked out a day early. Well Now that I have a letter from the front desk stating why we left early, and now that I know about the 100% guarantee I would like the money that we paid for our stay. I have been the president of Service Animals and the Law, for the past 15 years. We are a company where we train service dogs for Veterans with Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. We also right the new standards for many of the police and other companies in New Mexico on how to work with service animals. So I thank you for bringing me to the 100% satisfaction guarantee and we can let this go. If not then we will be talking about rewriting your service animal policies.n Thank you for your time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill A, Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Patricia Songer,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Murray for your recent stay. I am very sorry for all the issues you had during the stay. Expedia is 3rd party booking source and we don't match there rate. Regarding the service dog in the pool, as we do understand the circumstances and service dog helping you out of the pool but we cannot let other guest use the pool with service dog's hair in the pool, we have to drain the pool and refill but this process do take time, draining thousand of gallons of water and refilling is almost day and half work and we did same.
We are totally understand need of service dog and their service and we do welcome all the service animals to the property but it is our responsibility to make sure to give guest everything in right order. So, we did same with draining pool and let guest use once refill.

Again we are really sorry for all the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is not your typical Hampton, in fact, it should be label with some economy brand. I have never been so disappointed in a hilton property. The first room had a lumpy bedspread, like it was never put in the dryer and the sheets were extremely wrinkled that i was not sure they were clean. Carpet had stains. I requested to change rooms. The next room had the same bedspread issue but the sheets were fine. Missing hand towels and wash cloths in the bathroom and the carpet was stained. The clock was an hour behind and the tv did not get NBC, since it was Monday Night Football, i got to miss it. The exercise room was a total joke. Do not stay at the place DRIVE ON!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pros: The rooms were very clean and newly remodeled. The staff was helpful and friendly. Cons: Swimming pool had been emptied and wasn't available for use, but they let us know we could use the pool at the hotel across the parking lot. It was kind of awkward, but nice to have another option. Our room was right next to a stairwell and we were awakened numerous times during the night by the door being slammed and people coming in and out. Since we were there for a marathon and had to be up at 4am, that was very frustrating. We also had a hard time getting the room at the right temperature. Overall we were happy with the hotel itself, just not super happy that our room was located were there was a lot of traffic and noise that kept us awake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

All the front desk staff (from a.m. to late p.m.) were very friendly and helpful, offering any assistance needed. There was a tasty breakfast buffet which included a variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries, juices, and freshly made hot choices. Conveniently located to access freeway, with short trip to airport. For those of us who enjoy walking outdoors, it's not in a very scenic location, though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a very typical Hampton Inn near a major highway exit with the usual supply of chain fast food places nearby. The breakfast seemed a bit lower quality than other but I find the breakfast at all Hamptons to be mediocore at best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
5.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Sa...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Central
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Centr...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray

Address: 606 West 4500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the historical and natural adventures of Salt Lake City, but from a haven of small-town serenity in the nearby suburb of Murray. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City/Murray is located just fifteen minutes from the heart of the city in the center of the beautiful Salt Lake Valley.Step outside the hotel and onto a picturesque jogging trail that follows the Jordan River through the valley, only steps from our Salt Lake City hotel. For more intense thrills, take a short drive to a nearby ski resort for world-class skiing and snowboarding on the famous Utah powder snow...Or take a day trip to experience breathtaking scenery at Zion National Park, Capitol Reef National Park or Bryce Canyon National Park. Head into the downtown area to see the Historic Temple Square featuring the Salt Lake Temple, the Salt Lake Tabernacle (home of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir) and Brigham Young Historic Park. Our hotel in Salt Lake City also puts you within reach of the State Capitol, as well as many sites of the 2002 Winter Olympics. Get more tips on all this area has to offer from the team at our hotel in Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray Utah
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.