We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   594 West 4500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn at 594 West 4500 South as part of a business trip. While the property is just off the interstate and appears to be situated in a light commercial zone, the location is relatively convenient to the downtown area and several local shopping areas. Salt Lake City is not hard to navigate and you can get pretty much anywhere you need to be in about 25 minutes. Recent renovations at the hotel resulted in a modern, clean lobby and rooms that appear more expensive than the booking rate. A large seating area, desk, and mini fridge with microwave are great amenities when you have to spend hours in your room working. The Internet connection was reliable and fast. Room noise, even with a room facing the main road, was never an issue. I was concerned about the flood light outside my window, but the drapes and position of the bed in the room prevented the need for sunglasses at night.

Why not 5 stars instead of 4? The first night, the TV in the work area was out of service due to an issue with the Comcast connection. Also, the towels were paper thin. I could have just gotten a bad rotation, but it's time to upgrade those, too.

Room Tip: Not a big hotel, so there shouldn't be an issue with any particular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
7
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Here on business for 3 months. The front desk associate Brittney is Awesome! Really knows how to treat guests that are here for extended time. The rooms are really clean and Housekeeping is great about special requests. In a good area (real close to my job) about 15 mins away from many restuarants. The hotel has just been fully remodeled the pool and Hottub are real nice and heated :) Excellent Hotel Choice! The beds are the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a Long time. If I ever make my way back to Salt Lake, Fairfield Inn Salt Lake citysouth would definatly be my 1st choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel has been recently remodeled and the rooms and lobby are great... I did have a couple issues that were resolved while there. The coffee machine in the lobby didn't work for a couple days but that was fixed.... Also, the hotel did not have humidifiers even though they are in a dry area... I found one at Walgreen for $15. The hotel was close to work and a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here a week. Hotel is off beaten path to anything. Thought it would be closer to my business meetings but I recommend staying somewhere closer or in Downtown as it appears anything nice will be downtown area.

Room Tip: Cheap location but better off paying a few more bucks closer to downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

As I have come to expect with most Marriott properties, this one was very clean and comfortable. After an initial mixup with the room (they sent me to an occupied room), the staff went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable and quite pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the fairfield inn 2 friday nights in a row while exploring Utah on our annual motorcycle trip. We were 3 couples the first friday night and could not have been more pleased with our choice of this hotel. Ed WAS FANTASTIC, as wal all the staff, but Ed was friendly and so helpful, helping us decide on restaurant and directing us to to some nearby businesses. He was engaging and even took the time to take our group picture as we departed on our bike trip. 2 couples decided to stay there the following Friday night and experienced the same great service. The rooms are very nice, clean and updated. If you wanted to use the pool, you would have been disappointed as it is being redone, but this was not an issue for us. Staying at the Fairfield inn South started and ended our vacation on a nice note.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked here knowing pool was out of order but not work out room and breakfast area. Definitely NOT worth the rate charged. Breakfast was not great as limited selection and no seating. Although offered access to Golds Gym, it was 15 minutes away. Main lobby was under construction and dust everywhere. Staff very friendly but doesn't make up for inconvenience.

Room Tip: Not to stay here until at least ALL work is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South

Address: 594 West 4500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South Utah
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.