We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast to die for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1006 S. Lincoln Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This spot is a little up the hill from the small city center, but easy to get to with a car.

The hosts were very accommodating & their breakfast was amazing; all of which was served on their good china & silverware. Plus, their circa 1920's theme added some welcomed character.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    17
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent several nights at the Five SeaSuns in late June. The hosts were very helpful and informative and the centralized location was perfect for exploring the area. The home is well appointed for a B&B, offering luxury accomodations in colonial style, and serving incredible breakfasts and a bag brunch for those leaving early.

Thank you for adding the personal touch, it really make the Five SeaSuns standout.

Troy & JoAnn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Loved ALMOST everything about this B&B. Location, decor, food, hospitality are all first rate and our room was superb. Breakfast was just amazing and the gardens around the house are lovely. Our only complaint is that the road noise outside of the place is just overwhelming at times. The only solution is to just hike so much in the National Park that you sleep through anything.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiveSeasunsBandB, Owner at Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
We are uncertain about the dates that our guest was here, but we do know that there was the normal summer roadwork being done in areas around town which diverted traffic up our way earlier this month. We appreciate their comments and hope they will return soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Five SeaSuns was a great place to stay for our 4 day trip visit Olympic National Park and the Port Angeles area. The hosts were very helpful in finding the best times and best places to visit. They made sure we knew the times of the tides, and checked the webcam to make sure the view on Hurricane Ridge was worth driving to. They listened to our plans for the day and let us know that a lodge we were planning for lunch was closed, but where to find a deli with goodies for a great picnic. They could not have been more helpful! All the raving reviews of about the breakfasts are true. They were great - every day for 4 days! One thing to consider...if you need a regular shower, call ahead and find out which room has one. We struggled to use a handheld sprayer in a tub without getting water all over the bathroom. However, if you love a comfy bath, the bathtub was quite inviting. I definitely believe that Five SeaSuns Is the best B&B value in the Port Angeles area.

Room Tip: If you need a full shower, call ahead to find which room is best for you. Our room had a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyen, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great hospitality in a lovely home, tastefully decorated with antiques. They provided us a delicious bagged brunch for our early boarding on the ferry to Victoria. Fresh baked chocolate cookies to die for! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the south facing 'winter' room with ensuite bathroom. The bed was soooo comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our flight into Seattle arrived much later than scheduled so it was 9:30 pm before we got to Port Angeles. It was not a problem for our hosts. Then the next morning we had to arrive at the ferry port by 7:30 am, but our hosts had a very nice bag breakfast waiting for us as we headed out the door; they were obviously used to guests taking the early ferry to Victoria. The house is close to the ferry port and took less than a 10 minute drive--very convenient! We did not get to spend much time in their beautiful home, but we enjoyed having a relaxing cup of tea in the living room before going to bed. They have obviously spent a lot of time and effort in decorating with antiques.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Jan and Bob are warm, welcoming hosts who serve a gourmet breakfast and provide clean and comfortable accomodations. We enjoyed our stay and the interaction with other guests both over tea and cookies in the evening and at breakfast. The "Summer" room didn't have a lot of space in which to spread out, but it was charming. The room was beautifully furnished, had a comfortable bed and the European style bathroom with whirlpool tub and hand held shower was relaxing and fun. We should have taken Bob's suggestion and planned at least another day on the Olympic Penninsula. Our one day visit was too brief. We would be happy to return here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1006 S. Lincoln Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you enjoy relaxation with ‘a touch of class’, the Five SeaSuns is the place for you. It is a surprisingly quiet and peaceful oasis in the heart of the city, a treat for the eyes on the inside and a gardener’s Eden outside. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five SeaSuns Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.