We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B wonderful 30th Wedding Anniversary Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Madeleine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Domaine Madeleine to your Saves list
Domaine Madeleine
146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great B&B wonderful 30th Wedding Anniversary Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed in this B&B 15 years ago. While it has changed ownership, it remains wonderful. While the room I had reserved was the same as that 15 years ago, it was not available due to a plumbing problem with the hot tub. We were upgraded to the Ming Room. Wonderful, clean, amenities, great view. The breakfast the next morning I cannot compare to 15 years ago, because Madeleine was out that day. However, it was a great 3 course breakfast thoughtfully prepared and delightfully presented. A great way to spend the day on the Olympic pennisula. Great recommendations and information on restuarants in the area for dinner.

Room Tip: Take a long stroll through the grounds, they are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

This B&B is the most special place in the Pacific Northwest. If you are needing a much needed rest, or a celebratory week-end away for birthday or anniversary, choose this lovely accommodation and you will not be disappointed.

The rooms and property are stunning, and if you love gardens, the woodland area is full of shade plants that will knock your socks off, and the art pieces among the garden are unbelievably beautiful. Leave enough time to wander through this paradise!

For those who appreciate beautiful gourmet meals, the breakfasts at Domaine Madeleine are out of this world. Light, nutritious and yet exotic and unusual - we have never had such a feast. We cannot recommend this B&B more highly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

I recently stayed at D.M. for four peaceful nights. This was in fact my third stay at Jeri's lovely property, and I can now safely say that this B and B is not only heavenly, but consistently heavenly. The view from the dining room might tempt you to sit there all day long, especially since cookies and a zillion kinds of tea are only steps away.
The gourmet breakfasts here are a real treat. Jeri seems to be able to cook truly anything, from crab cakes and amazingly fresh salmon to panna cotta and Thai black rice with coconut ice cream. Warning: skinny people might not stay that way!!!
Jeri is friendly and fun, and also a wealth of tourist info and advice. Thanks to her, I now have 2 favorite Sequim restaurants (Alderwood and Dockside). She also loaned me a set of tire chains so that I could journey up to Hurricane Ridge on a clear day when the road was actually open. Seriously, no question will stump her. If she doesn't know off the bat how to get somewhere or if something is open, she will find out for you ASAP.
The best luxury of all, though, for me, was a good night's sleep...four nights in a row. Sleeping in the cottage is like being in your own little world. If the cottage isn't available, the Ming room upstairs in the main house is another good bet. I am a very light sleeper, and I sleep well here every time.
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

What a fabulous four-night stay my wife and I had at Geri's oasis! What a perfect spot from which to explore the Olympic Peninsula.

Our Ming Room with its water view, the Asian garden, and the multi-course breakfasts were all superb.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Domaine Madeleine can be found 15 minutes outside Port Angeles. The lovingly tended gardens surrounded by mature trees create an oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world. Each of the suites has its own character. If you are staying more than a couple of days treat yourself to the Renoir suite which has a high roofed living room complete with log fire, beautiful furnishings, and loads of books - ideal for those occasional rainy days when you won't be out exploring the local area. Jeri is a most gracious hostess. The breakfasts are more like five course meals, and wonderfully presented. If you wish to get up and go exploring early, just let her know. Otherwise you can enjoy fine dining in excellent company. Thanks for everything Jeri and the kitchen team.
This is a great base to visit everywhere in the region. Port Townsend is a must. The main street has some lovely shops, and the harbor has recently been developed.There were two tall ships moored when we visited manned by enthusiastic volunteers. Try the Puget Sound Express for a wonderful eco day trip round the Juan de Fuca Islands (booking advisable). Captain Eric was brilliant at spotting birds of all sorts, and later in the day at locating elusive orcas and minke whales. We were impressed at the respectful distance that was maintained while we observed these wonderful creatures. The stop off at Friday Harbour was like stepping into another world. We even caught ourselves looking in the real estate windows - ha.
Finally don't forget Hurricane Ridge. Every guide book says go here, but if you are visiting early in the season it can be tricky to find a day when the weather is clear enough to give you a view. Its worth checking the forecast before you plan your day trips to ensure at least one clear morning or afternoon up there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Geri, the host goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed. The house is on the water with great views from several rooms. The furnishings are lovely with each room having an Asian theme. We stood in the Mandarian room upstairs. It had its own huge balconey overlooking the water. The breakfasts are gourmet meals prepared by Geri and her staff- wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We've been to Domaine Madeline close to 10 times over the last 5-6 years. Jeri and her staff continue to do amazing things. They have made their already wonderful grounds even more beautiful, and the breakfasts are every bit as stunning as they've ever been. If you've never been here before - the breakfast is a spectacular 5 course affair which takes about 60-90 minutes. Lunch has never been necessary. Of note, if you need to skip breakfast to make a flight or to go hiking, Jeri can often pack you a to-go breakfast. We've never done this, but I understand they are also quite nice! Jeri is also great about accomodating special dietary needs like vegan, dairy free, and gluten free (for example) - just let her know what you need.

Thanks again Jeri - we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Madeleine

Address: 146 Wildflower Lane, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your bliss as you explore almost 10 acres of ancient trees, exquisite natural gardens, our sustainable organic farm, and aquaponics greenhouse. Absorb the majestic beauty of mountains and ocean that will soothe your spirit and calm your soul. Retreat through a private entrance into your comfortably decorated room with private ensuite bath, jacuzzi-style tub, fireplace, TV w/ DVD, and WiFi. Feel pampered with designer robes, luxury linens, and personal service. Indulge each morning in our full-service renowned 5-course gourmet brunch featuring healthy, local organic ingredients. Our expert staff provides friendly uncomplicated service to help you find your heart's happiness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine Madeleine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.