We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautifully managed B&B set amid a breathtaking garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
339 Finn Hall Road, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Sunset Magazine / AAA
Ranked #2 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A beautifully managed B&B set amid a breathtaking garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

From the moment you get out of your car to open the gate of the deer fenced-out property, you realize that this is no average B&B. As you walk up to the main door, you are already making your way through landscaping that you would expect to see at Buchart, Kew or Longwood Gardens... and you haven't even seen the backyard yet! Let me just say that the gardens are magnificent, and let you discover them for yourselves if you are lucky enough to be able to stay at Colette's. Each room is individually decorated and each is absolutely lovely. Big picture windows gives view of the garden and the Straits of Juan de Fuca. Binoculars have thoughtfully been put in each room for viewing the bald eagles, or perhaps the lights of Victoria across the Strait. We enjoyed watching the ships sail by too. In the evening there are hors d'ourves and wine served. Breakfast is a three course affair. We found all the guests to be very friendly as we sat together at two common tables. The B&B obviously draws interesting people and the innkeepers are good at making everyone feel very much at home. Included in the rate are soft drinks and snacks in case you might get a craving for something sweet or salty during the night. The location is terrific near Port Angeles and also near the many lavender farms in Sequim. We used it for our base and also took the trip up Hurricane Ridge in the Olympic National Park. You will want to have a car if you stay at Colette's. Our three night stay was over too quickly. We hated to leave but Victoria, BC was beckoning.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
172
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

From the moment we turned down the lush winding driveway to Colette's we knew we were in for a wonderful experience. Gazing around the grounds made us think we were in Butchart Gardens. We were able meet the gardener and what a treat that was. She maintains this property three times a week!!! Wow. No detail is over looked when it comes to this gorgeous property. We stayed in the Spruce Suite which afforded spectacular views in every direction. Cliff and Dae were the perfect Innkeepers. Helpful and friendly but not over bearing. For some reason our fireplace didn't work so right away Cliff called the repairman and he came out the next day and fixed it. A fireplace is a must so we were thankful it was repaired quickly. Lots of cruise ships and cargo ships go by. Cliff can look on his computer and tell us exactly where it came from and where it's going. The "Mrs. Kravitz" in me loved that!!!! Each morning we were treated to a wonderful gourmet breakfast which even included dessert. Dae's homemade mint ice cream was amazing!!!! We were able see eagles high up in the spruce trees. That was a highlight. Bushnell binoculars are readily available for up close viewing. Can't say enough great things about Colette's. Thanks Cliff and Dae for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Spruce Suite is at the end so it's extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The gardens at the Bed and Breakfast are spectacular and unparalleled for a Bed and Breakfast or small hotel. The location is exquisite. I would say the only negative is that all dinner options are at least five miles away from the Bed and Breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Colette's is a must stay for an elegant, relaxing, private retreat! Impressive gardens, private setting and masterfully appointed suites. Clif and Dae leave nothing to chance and anticipate you every need. Breakfasts were always excellent and exceeded our expectations. Local, fresh, organic ingredients made every meal unforgettable! 2 bald eagles circled the 10 acre estate the entire weekend we visited. This is definitely a place to stay if you want to experience all the comforts of the rich and famous! No other place comes close on the entire Olympic Peninsula!

Room Tip: Spruce and Cedar are nice and private as they are a seperate structure from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

My mother and I spent three nights here and absolutely loved it. Such a serene, beautiful and upscale paradise. The views of the water and gardens are breathtaking! Fantastic 3 course breakfast and wine with hordeuves at night. Fresh cookies in our room nightly and such attention to details to make your visit over the top. The firepit was the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine and soak up the scenery after a long day. Binoculars are even in the room for bird watching or closer views of the cruiseships and large boats passing through the strait. There is too much to do and see in the area to spend just one night.
During our three days there we visited Cape flattery, forks, la push, second beach, hurricane ridge, rainforrest and Sequim lavender farms. Temperatures were perfect in the 70s daily. I've decided Collettes is going be an annual July visit! I very highly recommend. Such a wonderful place to relax and soak in the unbelievable scenery and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I fell in love with Colette's. What a beautiful setting. Each evening we had intended to watch a movie from the very plentiful choice in the great room and we wound up just gazing out our big picture window watching the sun go down or sitting outside. The rooms were elegantly appointed and comfortable but what makes this place special are the gardens and the view. Clif and Dae were excellent hosts, very welcoming and knowledgable. The breakfasts were culinary masterpieces. Filet mignon and polenta for breakfast! Awesome. Dae did a fantastic job of accomodating everyone's specific dieatry requests. And a different cookie snack was waiting when we arrived back each afternoon. Clif made excellent restaurant recommendations and it was a perfect end to our trip around the peninsula.

Room Tip: We were in the Cedar suite which is one of two rooms in a separate building next to the main house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Colette's for unfortunately only 1 night while we touring Washington. Colette's is a perfect little B&B on the coast of Port Angeles. The grounds are stunning and well cared for. We stayed in the Iris room which had a huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, fireplace and stunning views of the water. The inn keepers really think of everything you could think of, and then even things that you couldn't! When we entered our suite there were fresh baked cookies - still warm - waiting for us. Every night they do wine & cheese for all the guests. The great room is beautiful, filled with a library full of movies and books, anything you could wish for. There is always hot water, drinks and snacks available whenever you want. The 3 course breakfast in the morning was the best breakfast we had on the trip. I hope we have another chance to stay at Colette's one day as it is truly a special place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 339 Finn Hall Road, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's - "Top Choice" for the Olympic Peninsula - considered the very best. Frommer's Washington - "Deliciously Romantic...Exceedingly Luxurious". Best Places to Kiss - "Utopian Oceanfront Hideaway". Karen Brown's Guide - "Top Pick" and "Greatest Value Award". Fine Gardeneing Magazine - "Front Cover and Feature Story". Select Registry. AAA Rated - 4 Diamonds. Voted "Top Ten Romantic Inns". Colette's is a breathtaking 10 acre oceanfront estate nestled between the majestic Olympic Range and the picturesque Strait of Juan de Fuca. Each perfect day at Colette's starts with a gourmet multi-course breakfast. A luxurious king suite with magnificent oceanfront views, romantic fireplaces and indulgent Jacuzzi spas for two, rejuvenate guests at the end of the day. The Great Room is highlighted by a 40 foot wall of windows with stunning oceanfront views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca, a handcrafted stone fireplace and exceptional artwork by Pacific Northwest artists. Experience the natural beauty of your surroundings by strolling through our outdoor sanctuary including enchanting gardens, towering cedars and lush evergreen forest. In the evenings, bask in the warmth of our outdoor fireplace as the lights of Victoria, British Columbia shimmer to life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colette`s Hotel Port Angeles
Colette`s b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list