We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful spot in Port Angeles!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$175 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful spot in Port Angeles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

This is a lovely place to stay and we have been here many times. We love the new owners, who are delightful and make delicious breakfasts, and even had veggie sausage for me since I am vegetarian. Our favorite thing to do when we stay here is sit out on the bluff in the morning with a cup of coffee and watch the eagles fly by over the Straight of Juan de Fuca. It really doesn't get much better than this. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, and the owners are friendly. It is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Port Angeles (between Sequim and PA). Stay here if you are visiting the Peninsula! You will love it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
260
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

I've stayed in many beautiful B+B's around the country and world. BJ's ranks among the best. Immaculately manicured gardens to stroll around; beautiful view of the grounds and sea from the room; big room appointed with antiques and large firm and comfortable bed; modern and spacious bathroom and shower; creative breakfast served at table on china, with interesting guests and friendly hosts for lively conversation. My fiance' and I had a lovely stay that we will always remember as it was our first B+B together!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

This was the best weekend getaway ever. Benches on the bluff overlooking the ocean, ocean view from the room, and a surprising variety of wildlife. The gardens are beautiful, and the place is well enough from 101 that all you hear and the birds, the wind, and the waves on the shore. Breakfast was delicious. I intend to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

This house is a bit hard to find (use a map service), but it is right on the Juan de Fuca Straits. The rooms are enoumous, the furnishings luxurious. There is a nice English border-type garden running a couple of hundred feet from the house to the water. Deer were mowing the front lawn when we arrived, but they are not invited into the back to prune the flowers.

As is usual at good B&Bs, there is enough breakfast for a small army. All good, special requests (like our strawberry allergy) taken into account. A lovely, quiet, relaxing place just a few miles outside the center of Port Angeles.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

What a lovely place and such lovely people. The room was immaculate and there were warm touches everywhere. From the fresh and delicious homemade cookies, to the cute way our books were laid out on the bed when we returned. Thanks, Bonnie and Peter for the delicious food and your hospitality. The grounds are beautiful and the view is unbeatable.Excellent . We will be back! Michelle and Liza from San Diego

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island,ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed here while we explored the Olympic Peninsula. Bonnie and Phillip were so welcoming. Our room was immaculate and the view overlooking the water was breathtaking! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

My 40th birthday trip with my family to Seattle WA. We had never been to WA before and were very busy trying to see everything possible. Stayed in a hotel in Seatle for several days then decided to go to the Olympic National Forrest to hike and enjoy the beautiful scenery and wildlife. My husband booked us one night at BJ's Bed and Breakfast but once we arrived we ended up staying for two because it was so nice! It was like a vacation from our vacation!! Delicious homemade breakfast, no elevators, noisy hotel hallways, just the most beautiful views and gardens you can imagine! You could see the bald eagles soaring over the cliff as you ate breakfast at her antique dining table!! The B&B is under new managment and they are so excited to be there. Their entheusiasm shows in their service. Bonnie did a fantastic job of making us feel right at home and cared for. EVERYTHING was so clean, and comfortable and my teenagers loved it! This is a MUST stay place if you are planning on visiting WA. Simply delightful. We wish them well as they continue to run their new business and hope they are happy for MANY years to come!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.