We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Property in Every Way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
“Five Star Property in Every Way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our recent week-long stay at Sea Cliff Gardens proved top-notch in every way. As frequent bed and breakfast guests, we now rank Sea Cliff Gardens as our best-ever b & b experience! We enjoyed gracious innkeepers who anticipated our every need and provided for it; immaculate, spacious lodgings overlooking the ocean; breathtaking ocean vistas and perennial gardens; bountiful and delicious breakfasts served with an artistic flair (think fruit palm trees!); and private seating areas in the garden, on the porch, and sea-side where we watched cruise ships, sipped wine and devoured our favorite novel. Fabulous setting, great get-away locale!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
274
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Having booked via the website, we got an immediate and friendly response. Typical of the owners' attention to detail, and thoughtfulness. The website was accurate, but couldn't convey the helpfulness we experienced, nor those little touches such as the cookies in the bedroom, and the weighing scales for our luggage. The view from the bedroom was stunning and the garden is a delight.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Sea Cliff Gardens B&B is a great place to start and end your day of exploring the Olympic Peninsula. Bonnie and Philip are gracious hosts and are excited to share their victorian decorated home and beautiful english gardens. From the seaside cliff at the end of the gardens is a spectacular view. Its hard to pull yourself away from watching boats go by and the view of Victoria, Port Angeles, much less the sound of the crashing waves below. We were fortunate enough to watch eagles thru the binoculars provided at the cliff. Our room was spacious, very clean, had a hot tub, chocolate chip cookies, sheets so comfortable I want them on my bed at home! Breakfast was more than plenty to start our day. It was delicious with a fantastic view. What a great, quiet place to relax. Thanks for spoiling us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay at Sea Cliff Gardens. It's hard to find more to say that hasn't been said already in other reviews but we felt totally spoiled by our wonderful hosts. Every detail is perfect here and yes, it felt like Europe with the beautiful English garden overlooking the sea. The place is so beautiful we actually drove to see if there were any lots for sale nearby! Quiet and cozy this is a wonderful place to be.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This inn is in a picture perfect location between Port Angeles and Sequim. The building is fairly new and constructed well. Rooms are all quite spacious and bathrooms are beautiful. The innkeepers have the gift of experience -- they will not let you go off on your daily adventures without food. Bonnie will have your breakfast packed if you want to head out early, and she makes really really good breakfasts to go. She is also a master gardener, so the grounds are simply superbly planted and maintained. We found that this inn was truly the best place to plant ourselves for exploring the peninsula.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Bonnie and Phillip are the kind owners of this lovely B&B between Sequim and Port Angeles, WA.
We really enjoyed it's stunning garden and ocean view from our room, which was well appointed with antiques, a fireplace and spacious private bath. Our morning breakfast was delicious, lovely to the eye, filling and served in an antiques-filled dining room with that same stunning garden and ocean view we enjoyed from our room. It was well worth the time and money spent!

Room Tip: We really appreciated the ceiling fan over our bed to circulate fresh air after being gone all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a lovely Inn that is off the beaten path between Sequim and Port Angeles. It is a Victorian design, built as a B & B, and is filled with beautiful antiques. Our room was quite spacious, with a beautiful bed - very comfortable with terrific linens (guests must love them so much that Bonnie sells the sheets !) and a seating area with a huge picture window for enjoying the gardens and taking in the magnificent view ! The gardens are spectacular and maintained with great care. In the evening, we sat out by the cliffs with a glass of wine to enjoy the sunset - binoculars and blankets were provided by our hosts and were stored in waterproof containers out by the Straits - Bonnie thought of every detail!
The reservation process was great - Bonnie provided excellent information on travel from Mt. Ranier and on the ferry schedule. As we left for Victoria on the early ferry, we did not get to enjoy the delcious breakfast that other guests have commented on, but Bonnie provided a wonderful boxed breakfast in a "to go" container. What a nice touch! Wish we'd have planned to stay one more day.!

Room Tip: All seem to have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.