We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, but watch for "extras" and unwritten rules...Bicyclists Beware” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, but watch for "extras" and unwritten rules...Bicyclists Beware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Good rooms, comfortable beds. Breakfasts are not free. No laundry. No restaurant. We told them we were riding recumbent trikes and a bike. When we arrived..told..NO BIKES...finally provided secure lock-up. Seems to be bike unfriendly in attitude

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    349
    52
    7
    11
See reviews for
258
441
25
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Nice hotel and certainly the nicest in Port Angeles. Room was large and comfortable. Rooms on ground level did not have the view of the Olympic mountains that was advertised; golf course views instead. Outdoor heated pool was nice for kids. Location was not the best but quality of hotel as compared with other hotels in PA made up for it. Great bar/restaurant at entrance (not affiliated with hotel) that did not look like much from the outside but had great food. PA is a great launching point for some seriously beautiful scenery on the Olympic Peninsula.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed one night in order to hike Hurricane Ridge the following day. Loved the hotel's decor and convenient location. Well-appointed rooms and beautiful lobby. The beds were just okay...would have like a more comfortable mattress. The staff was very nice and helpful. Since the breakfast had a fee and didn't look so hot, we went nearby to the Garden Cafe and had a delightful breakfast. They had one computer in the lobby that was free to use, but I never saw an instance when a guest wasn't using it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Good hotel, clean, and centrally located for our needs. Had to pay for breakfast but it was very good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

If you are staying in Port Angeles, this is the nicest hotel in the town! It's on the outskirts of town so there's not much within walking distance. The hotel has been recently redone and it's very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful in providing information on the area, etc. The hotel has a restaurant, however it only serves breakfast. During our 5 night stay, we found this disappointing because there's not many restaurants in town and we found ourselves driving to Squim to eat. We had a room with a view of the golf course, which as especially beautiful in the evenings. We used the pool a few times and it was never over crowded. I would suggest the Olympic Lodge for 1-2 nights to use as a home base for taking the ferry to Victoria and sightseeing in the area but there's not much to do here so we were bored by the 3rd day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Because of car trouble, we had to make a last minute reservation. We called the only Best Western listed in our AAA guide, always reliable and affordable. The manager of Olympic Lodge convinced me that paying $50 more for the newly independent hotel would be worth it. Not having a continental breakfast for our early departure, having to call for extra pillows and lotion (horrible odor), trouble finding the coffee maker, trouble with plumbing -- made this a very bad choice. The upgraded decor and the nice staff make this a lovely place, but the services need upgrading too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.