We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Olympic Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Port Angeles and this was the place to stay. I can not tell you how accommodating the staff was and how we looked forward to our breakfast every day. The lodge itself is beautiful and overlooks a nice golf course and the mountains. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. It is central to Olympic National Park and the ferry to Victoria was right down the road. The staff gave good directions and recommendations to restaurants. It was nice to feel like we were coming home each night. Five stars in my book.

Room Tip: They only serve breakfast in the restaurant and do not have a bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Nothing is sweeter then when a guest tells us we made them feel at home! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for staying with us. I’m glad that our staff was able to provide you with the recommendations that you needed while staying with us and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    408
    70
    11
    13
See reviews for
306
509
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at Olympic Lodge for a night passing through to Olympic National Park. Great location for the north part of the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfy and quiet. The bed was especially comfortable!! Enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning before heading to the park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We strive to provide a friendly, quiet and comfy place for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and writing your review! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here three nights as we explored different sites on the Olympic Peninsula. It was so nice to come back and soak our legs in the hot tub every night and then sit by the fireplace. The rooms were clean and spacious. I live on the east coast but if I ever make it back to the Olympic Peninsula again, I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy our heated hot tub each night during your stay with us. The fireplace is a great place to unwind especially after exploring the different sites the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you’re able to make the trip again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is simply an excellent choice when visiting Port Angeles and Olympic Nat Park. We spent two nights and wish it were longer as it takes time to see Olympic due to distances to the parks attractions. This Lodge is clean, rooms large and has one of the friendliest and best breakfast restaurants ever. Squeaky clean, great staff, great beds and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the golf course. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It’s always great to hear one of our guests enjoys our town as much as we do. I’m pleased to hear that our restaurant staff was able to provide you with such a great experience. The next time you come into town to enjoy the Olympic Park we hope you give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here one night during our visit to Olympic National Park. Hotel is probably the biggest and nicest in the area, and was very comfortable and clean. Only downside is that the restaurant next door didn't seem to offer much, so we walked about 1 1/2 miles into town for a nice, local seafood dinner. Breakfast in the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m glad that you were able to enjoy a nice dinner at one of the nearby restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope to see you on your next trip to the wonderful Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Its always stressful for us to find a place to stay in an area that we are not familiar with. I liked the website and the rooms looked nice. When I called for reservations ,Ryan was such a help. He assured me that the area had plenty activities for us to do. We were very pleased with the accommodations . They only serve breakfast and they do charge for it. However, it is well worth it. The staff is friendly and the food is very tasty with good presentation. Christy was impressive. She knew the area well and was patient with us when we needed suggestions. The pool is very clean as well as the hot tub. You can tell they take a lot of pride in the way the property looks.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor . The view was just fine but not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m so glad that our staff was able to take the stress of traveling away from you. We do take great pride in our hotel and are always willing to take the time to share our knowledge of the area. Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review and we hope to impress you the next time you’re in Port Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at Olympic Lodge one night at the beginning of our trip through Washington state and south to LA. The room was spacious and clean and the service desk was friendly and helpful. It is located close to the Hurricane Ridge Road. We haven't used the pool or the hot tub. Despite some negative reviews we decided to try their breakfast and found it very good, The service was not slow by any means but to be fair the place was not crowded at 7am. Would recommend this place for your stay in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We pride ourselves on providing timely and friendly service in all departments throughout the hotel so I’m glad that you took the time to enjoy our breakfast! The next time you find yourself in Port Angeles I hope you find the time to enjoy our nicely heated pool that is open until 10 pm nightly. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#6 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#12 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#3 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#2 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.