We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Olympic National Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Save Saved
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Cupertino, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Olympic National Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here one night during our visit to Olympic National Park. Hotel is probably the biggest and nicest in the area, and was very comfortable and clean. Only downside is that the restaurant next door didn't seem to offer much, so we walked about 1 1/2 miles into town for a nice, local seafood dinner. Breakfast in the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m glad that you were able to enjoy a nice dinner at one of the nearby restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope to see you on your next trip to the wonderful Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    303
    49
    7
    10
See reviews for
218
367
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Its always stressful for us to find a place to stay in an area that we are not familiar with. I liked the website and the rooms looked nice. When I called for reservations ,Ryan was such a help. He assured me that the area had plenty activities for us to do. We were very pleased with the accommodations . They only serve breakfast and they do charge for it. However, it is well worth it. The staff is friendly and the food is very tasty with good presentation. Christy was impressive. She knew the area well and was patient with us when we needed suggestions. The pool is very clean as well as the hot tub. You can tell they take a lot of pride in the way the property looks.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor . The view was just fine but not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m so glad that our staff was able to take the stress of traveling away from you. We do take great pride in our hotel and are always willing to take the time to share our knowledge of the area. Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review and we hope to impress you the next time you’re in Port Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at Olympic Lodge one night at the beginning of our trip through Washington state and south to LA. The room was spacious and clean and the service desk was friendly and helpful. It is located close to the Hurricane Ridge Road. We haven't used the pool or the hot tub. Despite some negative reviews we decided to try their breakfast and found it very good, The service was not slow by any means but to be fair the place was not crowded at 7am. Would recommend this place for your stay in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We pride ourselves on providing timely and friendly service in all departments throughout the hotel so I’m glad that you took the time to enjoy our breakfast! The next time you find yourself in Port Angeles I hope you find the time to enjoy our nicely heated pool that is open until 10 pm nightly. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were on the 101 route from Seattle to Portland and spent a night in this hotel. Is a very good hotel and comfortable.
Clean rooms and nice service. Only the breakfast is a bit too expensive but was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us on your road trip. It’s always nice to hear that our guests found the hotel to be comfortable and that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights while we visited Olympic National Park. The property is in great condition. The landscaping is beautiful too. The staff was helpful in recommending good restaurants. The lobby has a cozy fireplace that made it inviting after a day of sightseeing. If we are in this area again, we would not hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: The back side faces a pretty golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We always love hearing that guests were able to unwind by our warm fireplace, especially after a long day of exploring around our town. It's nice to hear that our great front desk staff was able to point you in the right direction for delicious restaurant choices. As you saw we take great pride in keeping the landscape looking beautiful. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The heated pool & hot tub are the very best! We spent a very chilly September evening in the wonderfully heated outdoor pool. It was so relaxing and comfortable, the highlight of our stay! The rooms were spotless and modern, the staff was very friendly. We have already decided that we will return next year.

Room Tip: If you have kids, this is the place to stay. The outdoor pool is heated and they will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are proud to have the only pool open year-round in Port Angeles, and I've never seen one of our younger guests balk at it being outdoors, especially once they discover that it's heated to 84 degrees! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge PA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Sightseeing can be exhausting so having a clean, comfortable place to rest is welcome. And that's what we experienced at Olympic Lodge. An efficent check-in, personable service, and a comfortable, well-furnished, spacious room with all the amenities is relaxing in itself. Add in creative landscaping, a spacious, wonderfully attractive lobby, private patios, heated pool and hot tub and you're basking in 5-star luxury. We were surprised Olympic Lodge failed to provide a complimentary breakfast, but given the cost of the facility's incredible collection of specimen trees and shrubs, they likely couldn't afford it!

Room Tip: Select a second floor room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review! We're proud to be that "clean, well-lighted place" that so many travelers are looking for. Our guests can enjoy themselves out in the wilderness of the Olympic Peninsula without worrying about what they're coming back to--our staff will be ready to help them plan out their evening at one of Port Angeles' many excellent restaurants, or have the hot tub all ready for them. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.