We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on 101 route” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Save Saved
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel on 101 route”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were on the 101 route from Seattle to Portland and spent a night in this hotel. Is a very good hotel and comfortable.
Clean rooms and nice service. Only the breakfast is a bit too expensive but was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I’m glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us on your road trip. It’s always nice to hear that our guests found the hotel to be comfortable and that you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    311
    51
    7
    10
See reviews for
231
387
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights while we visited Olympic National Park. The property is in great condition. The landscaping is beautiful too. The staff was helpful in recommending good restaurants. The lobby has a cozy fireplace that made it inviting after a day of sightseeing. If we are in this area again, we would not hesitate to stay there.

Room Tip: The back side faces a pretty golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlye F, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We always love hearing that guests were able to unwind by our warm fireplace, especially after a long day of exploring around our town. It's nice to hear that our great front desk staff was able to point you in the right direction for delicious restaurant choices. As you saw we take great pride in keeping the landscape looking beautiful. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The heated pool & hot tub are the very best! We spent a very chilly September evening in the wonderfully heated outdoor pool. It was so relaxing and comfortable, the highlight of our stay! The rooms were spotless and modern, the staff was very friendly. We have already decided that we will return next year.

Room Tip: If you have kids, this is the place to stay. The outdoor pool is heated and they will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are proud to have the only pool open year-round in Port Angeles, and I've never seen one of our younger guests balk at it being outdoors, especially once they discover that it's heated to 84 degrees! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Sightseeing can be exhausting so having a clean, comfortable place to rest is welcome. And that's what we experienced at Olympic Lodge. An efficent check-in, personable service, and a comfortable, well-furnished, spacious room with all the amenities is relaxing in itself. Add in creative landscaping, a spacious, wonderfully attractive lobby, private patios, heated pool and hot tub and you're basking in 5-star luxury. We were surprised Olympic Lodge failed to provide a complimentary breakfast, but given the cost of the facility's incredible collection of specimen trees and shrubs, they likely couldn't afford it!

Room Tip: Select a second floor room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review! We're proud to be that "clean, well-lighted place" that so many travelers are looking for. Our guests can enjoy themselves out in the wilderness of the Olympic Peninsula without worrying about what they're coming back to--our staff will be ready to help them plan out their evening at one of Port Angeles' many excellent restaurants, or have the hot tub all ready for them. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our in-laws during a trip to the Olympic National Park. The hotel was clean and quiet and beds were comfortable. The room was spacious and had a large flat screen tv. I can't comment on the food since we went elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review! I'm very happy that we were able to upgrade to new flat screen TVs this year, along with a full suite of high-definition channels, including HBO--it's what travelers have come to expect, and we're happy to deliver. Thank you very much, and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were in Port Angeles for a wedding and chose the Olympic Lodge because of reviews on TA. Our room was spacious and well-equipped with two queens, a round table with two chairs, a rectangular table that served as a desk with a desk chair, a large flat screen TV, and the bathroom was also large with two sinks.
All of the furniture was in good condition without scratches, mars, or dents and the walls had no marks left by previous thoughtless or careless guests. The carpet was in excellent condition too. These things tell me that the housekeeping staff is excellent and that the management cares and probably supervises well. One gets used to rooms with flaws when one travels a lot, so the excellent condition of our room here was especially noteworthy.
Not only was the room immaculate, but it was quiet - no sounds from the outside or from neighboring rooms.
The grounds, lobby, and other public areas were very attractive. Flowers and waterfalls were included in the landscaping. Finally, the young ladies at the front desk were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for noticing the little things during your stay! The owner of the hotel is very detail-oriented when it comes to our "product," one of the things that has kept us at the top of TripAdvisor's ratings for Port Angeles for over seven years. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

While hiking around the Olympic National Park this was a nice place to come back to. The staff were fantastic! Very friendly and helpful in regard as to where to go! Hurricane Ridge was just "up the road" and we really appreciated that tip to go there at sunset. Our room was on the third floor facing the golf course and pool, clean, great water pressure, fridge, coffee maker, etc. At 10:30 p.m. one evening people were still hanging out at the pool and talking loud (sound carries and we were tired). Called the front desk and they took care of it (the pool closes at 10 p.m.) right away! Breakfast okay, and yes, it was not free!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. I think one of the most valuable amenities we offer is the experience our Front Desk agents bring to their concierge duties--sending our guests to the right places at the right time. Thank you again, and we hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.