We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Ladysmith, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stunning views of the golf course. Out door pool, so couldn't use in May.
Pleasant staff, very clean room , no charge for parking. Should have complimentary
breakfast, but they don't. Missed having a on site restuarant/bar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review of our property! I'm sorry you didn't get the chance to use our pool - it may be outdoors but we keep it heated and open year-round. Thank you very much, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    346
    52
    7
    11
See reviews for
256
438
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great experience, A-1 front desk staff, beautiful decor and very comfortable room. Loved this place. if I was a golfer, I would have stayed a week! Lodge is the perfect description - the lobby flows into a large rustic "living room" complete with leather sofas and fireplace. Rooms are large with comfy beds and large flat screen TVs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are very proud to offer brand new flat-screen TVs with full HD channels for our guests. Thank you so much, and we hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location for a home base for exploring the National Park. Rooms were large and well decorated. Beds and pillows comfortable. Loved the comfy furniture and fireplace in the lobby. We sat in front of the roaring wood fire with our group of 6 and shared a bottle of wine. The front desk even had a cork screw for us when we discovered we has not packed one. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and sights to see. Be sure to eat at The Cafe Garden! Best meal of our whole trip for a very reasonable price.
My parents ate breakfast in the hotel and were very happy with the quality and portion. As far as we could see this is the best place to stay in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed our lobby--our Front Desk staff loves to see guests relaxing in front of our real wood-burning fireplace at night. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything about this place was excellent, including the price. It has a gorgeous lobby with a nice pool off to the side. Staff were very friendly and informative about the local area, especially the man on crutches. We opted for the golf course view side and we were on the ground floor which gave us a nice patio to watch the golfers. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was very nice.

Room Tip: Ground floor can be noisy when baggage carts go by as they have stone floors in the hallway. To get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! We always love to hear from guests who had a great experience in the area thanks to one of our recommendations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. The room was excellent. It was clean, clean, clean. The room was straightened up each day while we were out. Fresh towels provided daily. Our room was over the pool and I thought it would be a problem but it was closed at reasonable hour and it was no big deal at all. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Great place to stay and drive to nearby sites.

The lobby was very inviting to sit and reflect on day's adventures with friends. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to have coffee available for guests in the lobby.
We had to drive elsewhere for good cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are proud to offer the premier guest experience on the Olympic Peninsula. I hope you had a chance to try the coffee in our breakfast restaurant, which is a micro-roast from Rain Shadow Coffee Company. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Five years ago we were booked on an Alaska cruise out of Vancouver and flew in a couple of days early so that we could visit ONP. We had reservation for one night at Olympic Lodge. Long story, short, our flights were delayed, luggage lost and we had to make a last-minute decision to skip the ONP part of our trip. We were actually on the ferry on the way over to Port Angeles when we realized there was no way we were going to be able to do any more than just check in to hotel, spend the night and check out the next morning. I called Olympic Lodge from the ferry to explain our problem. Even though it was past their cancellation deadline they gave us no hassle and cancelled our room with no penalty. I told them that if we were ever able to make it back to the area we would definitely stay with them. We were fortunate enough to travel to ONP last week and stayed at the Lodge. I was so pleased with the way the hotel looked. The sheets were perfect - smooth, as if they were ironed - just like I like them! We had a king room with a view on the 3rd floor. The view was of the golf course with the mountains in the distance. By the time we returned after dinner it was quite late. I really wanted to put my pj's on and come back down with my pillow and lie on the sofa in front of the large, inviting fireplace - but managed to muster enough self-control to not do it :-) If we are ever back in the area, we will stay there again and we will surely recommend it to anyone travelling to the ONP area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! And you are right, our sheets are lightly starched and then ironed as soon as they come out of the dryer--and the couches are very comfortable, too! I'm so glad we were able to provide such excellent service five years ago that you still remembered us, and I hope we see you again the next time you visit our corner of the map!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here at the recommendation of my co-workers. I drove around the town and judging by the outside alone I would say this is probably the best hotel in the area. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. The only issue I had was the treadmills. I am almost certain that they were older than me. The breakfast was typical for a hotel and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! While our exercise equipment is not brand new, I assure you that we take great pains to keep it in good working order for our guests. And thank you to your co-workers for their recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.