We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to the Port Angeles ferry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Comox BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to the Port Angeles ferry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved this hotel! Glad we checked the tripadvisor reviews before booking. The rooms were exceptionally clean and although we stayed in their most basic room (two queen beds), it was very spacious and well appointed. Loved that it had a microwave and small fridge discreetly tucked into the TV stand. Possibly the most comfortable bed I have slept in at any hotel, with high-quality sheets. During our short stay--passing through on our way from SEATAC to catch the ferry to Victoria--we were super impressed with the friendliness of the staff here. We will definitely stay here again and hope to make it a longer visit because it sounds like there are some interesting sights to see nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We love all of our "stopover" guests on their way to Victoria, and I'm glad you plan on coming back to see the Olympic National Park--it's an amazing location that no one should miss! Thank you again, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    347
    52
    7
    11
See reviews for
256
439
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We only needed to stay one night as we made our way along Hwy 101 around the Penninsula. Most of the B&Bs in the area have a two night min policy and can be pretty pricey. The Olympic Lodge is right off the highway (easy to find and access), reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is not included, but we ate at their restaurant and the food/service was great. We will stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice central location to base their stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the golf course/mountains. It ensured we didn't overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! We are proud to be the gateway to the Olympic National Park, and we love helping guests discover the best areas in the park for exploration and adventure. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This neat little hotel is the perfect place for some r&r after exploring Olympic park. Great pool and hot tub. If you're ever in port Angeles, stop here and visit ONP. Also, if you are only stopping for a night just visit hurricane ridge in ONP. It is truly worth the very short drive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I'm so glad we were able to deliver a five-star experience, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was not the first time we have stayed at the Olympic Lodge and it definitely will not be the last.We were lucky to have picture perfect weather during our short stay. This allowed us to take full advantage of their heated outdoor pool and hot tub. My husband enjoyed reading in the comfortable area around the pool. It was uncrowded and the pool temperatures were perfect. Our King Room on the third floor faced the hillside golf course. Our spacious room was very comfortable and immaculate. I liked the crisp sheets. Check in and check out were smooth. We know the area so we did not spend much time at the front desk. The young gentleman who checked us in was obviously new but charming as he went through a mental checklist. I purchased a local newspaper and enjoyed reading it in the welcoming lobby next to an enormous wood fire. There were large windows that highlighted the beautiful landscaping and a water feature just off the lobby. I think it is the nicest lodging in the area. I did not know they had a restaurant until this visit and I loved their view but the food and service did not measure up to the high standard set by the hotel. We found the area crowded due to holidays in Canada so all rooms in the area were going for full price. We used AAA to bring it in line with the other local lodgings. Many tourists stay on their way to and from Canada since the Black Ball car ferry is nearby. The highway leads to the Olympic National Park and the north coast. There are no other lodgings of this quality in this area.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first floor and the third. I think the third gets less traffic but we had a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your five-star experience at our hotel! We take feedback that shows us where we can improve very seriously--in our breakfast bistro we are proud to serve high quality food prepared simply, like fluffy pancakes, hand-crafted omelets, and our own house-made granola with fruited yogurt. We are always working to improve, and I hope your next visit is even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed May 11 and 12 in a King room with a view. The bed and room were extremely comfortable and much enjoyed after not so comfortable stays at other locations on our trip around the park. The staff was extremely helpful in choosing great restaurants and we were always greeted with smiles and hellos as we walked through the lobby.

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the king with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Olympic Lodge! We love to hear about the five-star experiences our guests enjoy. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful grounds and great location. Even give you free parking for the Victoria ferry ride. Women will definitely appreciate the makeup remover wipes provided in room! We found the service and people very nice.

While the hotel is ADA compliant, it is not easy to use (at least to our needs). No roll in shower and the beds are VERY high. the hallway and bathroom are very roomy however and room located very close to handicap parking. Just depends on your needs

We unfortunately can't stay here again for this reason, but otherwise we would. It is hard To find hotels for us but this one is much better than most we have seen!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel! I especially appreciate the feedback about our ADA rooms, and I'll make sure the owner is aware of these issues the next time he considers upgrades to the property. We take the accessibility of our property very seriously--several years ago we re-paved part of the parking lot, just to eliminate a curbside step. Again, thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Olympic Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Olympic lodge is a nice hotel on a golf course in the East part of Port Angeles. The back, or South side faces a hilly golf course, and the North faces the road, but the building is set back quite a ways from the road, so noise wasn't a problem. A restaurant in the hotel serves breakfast, but not dinner. Room was nice, I only heard minor sounds from other rooms. Not an issue. Hot tub and pool are outside.
Nice lobby. It seems like it was remodeled fairly recently. One elevator. AAA discounts.
I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your five-star experience at the Olympic Lodge! We are proud to offer the best accommodations on the Peninsula and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.