We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay in Port Angeles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olympic Lodge to your Saves list
Olympic Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
victoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay in Port Angeles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spacious, clean rooms. Very quiet, even though the lodge was full for the weekend. Our room had a little patio & faced the golf course which was a nice extension to the overall room when the sliding doors were open. The breakfast room was cosy and the food delicious. Had one of the nicest waitress ever who was very attentive and helpful. In general, all of the staff were really professional, yet friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out. The heated pool & hot tub were really HEATED, which was great. It was cold and raining in the evening when we were in the pool and it didn't matter. The lobby was gorgeous, floor to ceiling windows looking out over the golf course, huge wooden beams, leather sofas and club chairs & a large roaring fireplace. The perfect spot sit and chat and relax while waiting for the rest of your family to be ready..

Room Tip: rooms facing the golf course at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! Our focus is customer service, and I'm so glad you experienced excellent service from our staff. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    361
    54
    8
    11
See reviews for
268
454
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent! large clean room, friendly service, good amenities. The only problem was Wi-Fi, it was not 100% relliable. We had 2Q room with 2 tables, and place to spend time with our friends. The location is also good, easy to find on the main highway, but already in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville ON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge in July 2012. We were very surprised at the tasteful, lodge decor ... not tacky at all. They had obviously just renovated the place and it was very well done. The renovation work was quality work.. We were very impressed by the wonderful wrought iron work done on the railings and the grand stone fireplace in the lobby. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The mountain view they boast about was a bit of a stretch, but on a clear day, you can see the peaks slightly sticking out above the golf course. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast rip-off. The room, food and service were barely better than a regular hotel complimentary breakfast but ended up costing is about $35. There is a restaurant across the parking lot from the lodge, I would go there next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast restaurant, but I think you'll find our pricing is in line with most other restaurants in our area. Additionally, we are hoping to remodel our kitchen facilities this winter, so I think the next time you visit, we'll have much more to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our room, facing the golf course, was clean, comfortable and very spacious. It was very quiet. Staff was friendly. The pool was great and the water comfortable warm. It was possible to swim in the evening although the air temperature was quite low.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! We are proud to offer the only heated pool open year-round in Port Angeles, and I'm glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First of all I do all my travel planning through Trip Advisor. This place is wonderful. I especially appreciate the clean whte and very luxiurious linens on the bed. I have stayed at Four Season's, Marriott, etc. and haven't experienced linens that are this crisp. Also, the towels are really fluffy and soft. The carpets seemed very clean and the upgrades in the bathroom are very nice. My only negative is that the tv hasn't been upgraded. No flat screen. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We did a lot of research on thread counts and other factors when selecting our linens and towels, as well as the other amenities we provide in our rooms. And we are hoping to upgrade our televisions very soon! Thank you again, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We only stayed one night, but was so impressed with everything about the hotel. The room was very nice and the grounds were beautiful. Make sure to eat breakfast their, good food and the coffee was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! We are proud to offer a high quality micro-roasted coffee from the local Rainshadow Coffee Roasting Company in our restaurant, along with the best fresh local ingredients. Thank you again, and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were so impressed with this hotel from the moment we drove up. The grounds have a beautiful Northwest landscape. The lobby has a gorgeous fireplace with an cozy wood fire, and every inch of the hotel was immaculately clean, from the common areas to our room. Our bed was extremely comfortable, our room facing the majestic Olympic mountains and golf course. We definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here at the Lodge! We always love feedback that shows us what we are doing right, and I'm so glad you enjoyed the rustic elegance of our Lobby and landscaping. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.