We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bushwhacker Seafood Restaurant

Bushwhacker Seafood Restaurant
1527 East 1st Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
+1 360-457-4113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 98 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

So many good reviews on this site for Bushwackers, I was really looking forward to stopping in for the salad bar. What a disapointment, for $11 I expect more variety, for what is offered to be fresh, and for there to be at least one protein to make this an actual meal. The carrots were dried out and white, the eggs weren't fresh and a lot of the other option bins were almost completely empty. A salad bar at a pizza joint for half the price would have been a better choice, next time I'm in the area I won't go here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    46
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's sad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place used to have to die for prime rib..we went in recently, the place is a quiet shell of what it was, now outdated, no fresh smell of great steak hitting you upon walking in. i ordered a seafood special & got served something totally different so my husband had to wait to eat his until mine arrived later. The hollandaise sauce tasted like powdered package stuff..i had an upset stomach all night long, we go back here periodically to give it a chance, think we're done.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Salad Bar and chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love going to the Bushwhacker for their wonderful full salad bar. It has a large variety of add-ons for your salad..plus bread and chowder or soup or both. It is a great deal and very healthy choice. They have other wonderful menu entree's as well. I highly recommend this restaurant and their fine friendly crew. We have never been disappointed with our experiences at the Bushwhacker.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Adjacent to our motel, this restaurant provided convenient access, friendly service and VERY GOOD FOOD ! Dining was leisurely, in an impressively pleasant atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Decor is dark and in need of updating, but food is good, moderate prices; rated highly by locals. Always good service.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushwhacker Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bushwhacker Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushwhacker Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.