We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly named!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
1027 Finn Hall Rd., Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfectly named!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This purpose built B&B is nothing short of spectacular! With views of the water and mountains,you have to wonder if Eden was as lovely There are apple trees but no snakes! The Olympic National Park is near enough to have a good nights sleep and a great breakfast ,still leaving plenty of time to drive Hurricane Ridge and return to surprise goodies left in your room before getting great recommendations for dinner. This is a family owned, maintained and run business. The rooms are not only beautiful but efficient and oh so comfortable! If we lived nearer we would be tempted to just go for a night now and again just for an irrestible treat!

Room Tip: The Garden Suite has a lovely view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
96
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kildeer, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our 4 night stay at Eden by the Sea exceeded our expectations! The property is on a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, with mountain views in the front of the property. Our room (the Garden Room) was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a private porch overlooking the water; a great place to enjoy a glass of wine each evening. There was plenty of private space giving us a very comfortable "at home" feeling. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the treats each afternoon were a great little surprise after a day of hiking.

This was the best B & B my wife and I have ever experienced. Dave and Evelyn were the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed our impromtu stay of two nights with access to bicyling, hiking in National Park and general sight seeing. Dave & Evelyn owners were very attentive to needs, personable, great hosts and accomadations/food were outstanding. A lovely home/grounds and privacy as guests. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room would satisfy- great views from all and private from other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this inn and could not have been happier. The proprietors David and Evelyn Brown keep an immaculate, and we're talking super clean B & B. The grounds are beautiful containing a custom pond and small water fall with fish to great the guests before you enter the home. The entry is very spacious with a vaulted ceiling and grand staircase leading to some guest rooms. The inn is brightly decorated and lots of windows for viewing the grounds as well as the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Victoria Canada. The photos on the web site are very good depictions of the grounds and inn. We stayed in The Garden Suite located on the second floor. The room is very large as in the bathroom. The bed is extremely comfortable and offers a great night's sleep. There is a small balcony off the bedroom to have a cup of coffee or tea or just to sit and take in the views. The common areas are very large and comfortable. In the morning you will be treated to a three course breakfast all of which are Evelyn's own recipes. Evelyn is quite the chef. There is plenty to see and do depending on what mood you're in. There are fine restaurants in Port Angeles about 6 miles from the inn. Lots of site seeing such as Hoh rain forest about 2 hours away, Crescent Lake around 45 minutes away, etc.

Overall I would strongly recommend Eden By The Sea for all that it has to offer and to meet some really nice innkeepers.

One tip I can offer is to check you cell phone and make sure it' not roaming because it might pick up the cell towers from Victoria Canada (20 miles across the water) and you may be charged international rates. This happened to us but we received a warning text from Verizon Canada "Welcome to Verizon in Victoria Canada" So, just be aware and check your phone settings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our 3 night stay at Eden by the Sea exceeded our expectations! The grounds on a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca were remarkable. Our room (the Garden Room) was very spacious with a private porch overlooking the water. There was plenty of private space lending itself to feeling very comfortable and "at home". Yes, the breakfasts were outstanding, like none other, as the other reviews mentioned.

This was the best B & B my husband and I have experienced. Dave and Evelyn's have quite a gift of offering the entire package!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent 6 days at this wonderful B&B and enjoyed every minute. This was an excellent spot to use as a base for our visit to Olympic National Park. Quite close to the ocean and beautiful views of the Olympic mountains as well.
Breakfasts were awesome! Three courses most mornings which included a desert. You will not go away hungry. Evelyn is quite the chef and did a wonderful job of accommodating my dietary needs.
Dave and Evelyn provide lots of good info on local restaurants in both Port Angeles and Sequim.
We took the upper cottage room. It was very clean, comfortable and quite.
I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Dave and Evelyn. Look forward to the new cook book.

Room Tip: If you are looking for extra space with a full kitchen choose one of the cottage rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for accommodation on the North side of Olympic NP, here's your destination. A large, modern and tasteful house on a beautiful property on the bluffs above the strait would be reason enough to come. The hosts Dave and Evelyn really make the place shine though. They are serving their guests with an outstanding breakfast at the communal dining table in the morning as well as a homemade afternoon snack. While always there with help and ideas on the area, including their tried and trusted restaurants, they carefully leave their guests their space and privacy.
Truly outstanding accommodation!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd., Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eden by the Sea to your Saves list