We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible B & B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Save
You added Eden by the Sea to your Saves list
1027 Finn Hall Rd., Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Incredible B & B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our 3 night stay at Eden by the Sea exceeded our expectations! The grounds on a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca were remarkable. Our room (the Garden Room) was very spacious with a private porch overlooking the water. There was plenty of private space lending itself to feeling very comfortable and "at home". Yes, the breakfasts were outstanding, like none other, as the other reviews mentioned.

This was the best B & B my husband and I have experienced. Dave and Evelyn's have quite a gift of offering the entire package!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
125
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent 6 days at this wonderful B&B and enjoyed every minute. This was an excellent spot to use as a base for our visit to Olympic National Park. Quite close to the ocean and beautiful views of the Olympic mountains as well.
Breakfasts were awesome! Three courses most mornings which included a desert. You will not go away hungry. Evelyn is quite the chef and did a wonderful job of accommodating my dietary needs.
Dave and Evelyn provide lots of good info on local restaurants in both Port Angeles and Sequim.
We took the upper cottage room. It was very clean, comfortable and quite.
I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Dave and Evelyn. Look forward to the new cook book.

Room Tip: If you are looking for extra space with a full kitchen choose one of the cottage rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for accommodation on the North side of Olympic NP, here's your destination. A large, modern and tasteful house on a beautiful property on the bluffs above the strait would be reason enough to come. The hosts Dave and Evelyn really make the place shine though. They are serving their guests with an outstanding breakfast at the communal dining table in the morning as well as a homemade afternoon snack. While always there with help and ideas on the area, including their tried and trusted restaurants, they carefully leave their guests their space and privacy.
Truly outstanding accommodation!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Eden by the Sea is a little slice of heaven. The B&B is lovely and charming in every way. Our room was exquisite and extremely clean and comfortable! Breakfast was always a delicious treat! Dave and Evelyn are extremely delightful and helpful with offering dinner dinning choices and local activity options. The grounds of the B&B are wonderful with amazing views. We loved sitting in the swing and enjoying the sights and sounds in the evening. We hope we are able to return soon. Thank you Dave and Evelyn for such a memorable visit!

Room Tip: The Grand Chamber Room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay @ Eden by the Sea !! Evelyn & Dave are gracious hosts. The rooms were decorated beautifully & impeccably clean. It is situated in an area with great mountain & water views. The three course breakfast was beyond delicious & elegant. On the morning we left early to go to Victoria, B.C., Evelyn packed us a wonderful breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed! We highly recommend this superb bed & breakfast, it is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Don & Deb Klein

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a VERY pleasant stay at Eden By The Sea bed and breakfast in Sequim, Washington. We highly recommend this charming inn with its front-row view of the Straight of Juan de Fuca, the comfortable and well-appointed rooms and the mouth-watering, excellently-prepared food!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eden by the Sea was a wonderful, peaceful oasis. The B&B was thoughtfully decorated with an amazing attention to details. The 3 course breakfasts were a delight to the eyes and taste buds alike! Evelyn and Dave were gracious hosts and even went the extra mile to make us a delicious bag breakfast for the day we left early to catch the ferry to Victoria, British Columbia. They also shared ideas of attractions to see in the area. Their B&B is a perfect location for easy trips to Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, Marymere Falls and more! This is a perfect location to get away from the hustle and bustle of life!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 18 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#6 of 18 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 16 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 11 in Sequim
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd., Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.