We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Save Saved
You added Eden by the Sea to your Saves list
1027 Finn Hall Rd., Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
NYC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Look no further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for accommodation on the North side of Olympic NP, here's your destination. A large, modern and tasteful house on a beautiful property on the bluffs above the strait would be reason enough to come. The hosts Dave and Evelyn really make the place shine though. They are serving their guests with an outstanding breakfast at the communal dining table in the morning as well as a homemade afternoon snack. While always there with help and ideas on the area, including their tried and trusted restaurants, they carefully leave their guests their space and privacy.
Truly outstanding accommodation!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
112
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Eden by the Sea is a little slice of heaven. The B&B is lovely and charming in every way. Our room was exquisite and extremely clean and comfortable! Breakfast was always a delicious treat! Dave and Evelyn are extremely delightful and helpful with offering dinner dinning choices and local activity options. The grounds of the B&B are wonderful with amazing views. We loved sitting in the swing and enjoying the sights and sounds in the evening. We hope we are able to return soon. Thank you Dave and Evelyn for such a memorable visit!

Room Tip: The Grand Chamber Room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay @ Eden by the Sea !! Evelyn & Dave are gracious hosts. The rooms were decorated beautifully & impeccably clean. It is situated in an area with great mountain & water views. The three course breakfast was beyond delicious & elegant. On the morning we left early to go to Victoria, B.C., Evelyn packed us a wonderful breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed! We highly recommend this superb bed & breakfast, it is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Don & Deb Klein

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a VERY pleasant stay at Eden By The Sea bed and breakfast in Sequim, Washington. We highly recommend this charming inn with its front-row view of the Straight of Juan de Fuca, the comfortable and well-appointed rooms and the mouth-watering, excellently-prepared food!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eden by the Sea was a wonderful, peaceful oasis. The B&B was thoughtfully decorated with an amazing attention to details. The 3 course breakfasts were a delight to the eyes and taste buds alike! Evelyn and Dave were gracious hosts and even went the extra mile to make us a delicious bag breakfast for the day we left early to catch the ferry to Victoria, British Columbia. They also shared ideas of attractions to see in the area. Their B&B is a perfect location for easy trips to Hurricane Ridge, Crescent Lake, Marymere Falls and more! This is a perfect location to get away from the hustle and bustle of life!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Eden by the Sea. Dave and Evelyn were super. Evelyn is an unbelievable chef. The location is very close to Olympic National Park, Port Angeles, and Sequim. We went to Washington for the Lavendar Festival and Eden by the Sea was ideally located in the area. We would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We chose to stay at Eden by the Sea after our wedding in Sequim. We stayed in the Grand Chamber which exceeded our expectations in every way. It was romantic, peaceful and absolutely perfect. Breakfast was thoughtfully prepared to give us a taste of the local flavor. The proprietors went above and beyond to make our stay perfect: homemade cookies in the afternoon, the coziest bed, softest towels and countless little extras that showed how much they cared about making our stay memorable. It was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd., Port Angeles, WA 98362
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.