We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Bagel Company

Olympic Bagel Company
802 E 1st St, Port Angeles, WA WA 98362
(360) 452-9100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
san francisco
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ate at this cafe every morning of our trip to Olympic Park. Great bagels, wonderful omelets and friendly service. Very reasonably prices especially compared with expensive other breakfast options in Port Angeles.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service and over-priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The last time I went in for carry-out breakfast sandwiches, both orders were wrong. More than that, they put a sausage patty on a the salmon breakfast sandwich I ordered! Everyone reading this would probably agree that to do something like that shows a complete lack of care. It makes you wonder about the care they take in keeping the kitchen clean when there is so little attention to detail. The service is sometimes friendly, but sometimes not friendly at all. When I invite friends to Port Angeles to visit, I never take them here because I don't want the Olympic Bagel Co to represent in any way what PA is like. There are too many other great restaurants where the owners and staff work hard to represent the quality, care, and work ethic of the people here. Don't waste your time going to this place - patronize one of the many other great places to get breakfast or lunch in Port Angeles.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommended-get the apple french toast bagel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went here three times in two days, twice for breakfast and once for lunch. The bagels were awesome, but the apple French toast bagels were just killer!

We ate here for lunch as well and it was equally as impressive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bones in chicken salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We got bagels from here several times during the week. Cinnamon apple was the best, but were sold out a few days.
Chicken salad had 2 bones in it which I luckily bit with my tooth and did not swallow. Other than that distraction the sandwiches weren't bad but expensive for what you got. Probably one of the better places in PA.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Delicious homestyle soup and the bread was excellent. Also fine cookies and pastries to top it off. LOVED the coffee! "Hometown" feel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Bagel Company also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Bagel Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.