We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for 3 beds in Port Angeles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Port Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Port Angeles to your Saves list
Days Inn Port Angeles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 East Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362 (Formerly Portside Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Washington State
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great choice for 3 beds in Port Angeles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Our family of 4 had a great Thanksgiving visit to the Port Angeles/Olympic National Park area. The location of the Days Inn Port Angeles worked perfectly for us.

We stayed in a one bedroom “2 Queen Beds Suite” since we wanted three beds. Our suite was the size of two complete hotel rooms, end-to-end. The entry room included a reasonably comfortable sofa-bed, a table with two chairs, another chair, a small television, and a kitchen counter area with a sink, microwave, and half-size fridge. The hallway connecting the living area to the bedroom included a double vanity and a door to the bathroom. The bedroom had a lot of floor space available as it included only two beds, a dresser, and a chair. There was no TV in the bedroom which I consider a bonus, though I know that some folks enjoy watching TV in bed.

The continental breakfast is very basic: cold cereal, instant oatmeal, wheat bread for toast, packaged muffins, bananas, apples, and assorted beverages. It was adequate.

Wi-fi worked fine. We were not disturbed by noise from neighbors, but the hotel was mostly empty. There is only one elevator. The pool was closed for the winter.

This older property was recently purchased by Days Inn and upgrades are in progress. All the light bulbs are energy efficient, the bedding is brand new (although the maid can’t tell which end is the top for a queen blanket, so she made the beds with the blanket sideways), the shower curtain is new, and the towels are both plentiful & thick.

The value is great for this property.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    128
    126
    42
    24
See reviews for
143
122
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PANAMA CITY BEACH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

stayed overnight for a ferry ride to Victoria Canada the next morning, staff was friendly, restaurant up the hill was okay (a bit pricey for the food in my opinion) and the room was clean.
This is the off season, they had almost no one there. We had all we needed. They are in the middle of a renovation but it didn't bother us.
It appears as though they keep this place up well.
Cannot find anything wrong to report, would stay if I were in the area again. Cannot speak for price/value much as we got the room free with our Wyndham Rewards points, but I'd say it should be priced in the 45-70 range depending on time of year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

Whenever I travel for weekend trips to the Olmpic Peninsula, I stay at the Days Inn... Not only is it conveniently located in the center of Port Angeles, close to everything you want to do and everywhere you want to go, the hotel is nice, clean and provides the best value in the area. The building might be a little older than the hotels in Seattle, but given the hotels in the area, you can't be this hotel.

The rooms are clean, the staff is extremely friendly and resourceful and the location provides you with easy access to the beach, ocean, mountains, forests, hot springs, great restaurants, the coast and casinos... I will stay here again and would recommend anyone traveling to the general area to stay here as well... You won't be disappointed...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Huge suites, long and narrow, full bedroom and living room, unfortunately size only matters so much and this was only competent. Our television at the cottage is newer than the one in the room, so put that tv at 30 years plus........
could tell the room isn't used often, hard to believe 100% occupancy is ever achieved in this charming town.

Staff was warm and welcoming, room key didn't work, but I suspect it was the door reader, not the keys, used maid's key and master key. No uniforms on staff, so in the dark hallway of an outside motel, don't know the gentleman approaching you is working there until he's in your space opening the door......
Breakfast adequate. Pray you don't get a loud ''couple'' in the next room....... bathrooms are old and stained, out of the 70's..... as is the furniture. Beds are quite good.
Competent, but there has to be better in this touristy region.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

The only good thing about this motel is that it so close to the Coho Ferry. Very old, carpet nasty, bathroon moldy, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

This hotel was not terrible, but it's the kind of hotel that makes you glad to get on the road again. There was nothing that was any better than average for a roadside hotel. The room was passably clean. The towels were actually pretty nice, but the sheets and mattress pads were marginal.

A lot of work was going on around the hotel. Perhaps Days Inn is in the process of upgrading this property. Still, it was a better value at $100 (tax included) than anything else I could find in Port Angeles.

I give it three stars, but two and a half stars would be more accurate. I am recommending this hotel only because Port Angeles seems to be lacking in decent hotels at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

The stench and feeling of dampness was overwhelming when we entered the room. It was everywhere; the curtains, the carpet, the bedspreads. Speaking of the bedspreads, these ones hadn't been replaced in decades, and I can only hope they were drycleaned more recently than that. None of this is to say that the room wasn't clean; it looked as though the cleaning staff did the best they could with what they had. The room was just worn out to the brink. I haven't seen such neglected furnishings in a hotel room since staying at a Motel 6 about 10 years ago. Don't expect much from the continental breakfast, either, it's about as "continental" as you can get. The staff was nice enough, though.

Generally I'm pretty cheap, and I can tolerate quite a bit, but I was honestly uncomfortable with the idea (and execution) of sleeping in such a damp bed. I was on a tight budget and sought 2-star budget accomodations on hotwire (which was still pretty pricey, even for a 1-star accomodation, which is what hotwire should have marketed this place as), but I regret not spending the extra money on a nicer hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Angeles

Address: 1510 East Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362 (Formerly Portside Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Port Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.